Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

hey-monica

23 San Francisco, CA Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 20–33
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 11:59am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Strictly vegan
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Cancer, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Mostly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a writer and an idealist. I generally approach life with optimism and positive thinking, and I have a lot of confidence in my future. I graduated from Berkeley last year with a degree in English, and I've been having fun playing with my life in the last seven months. Learning is a priority for me. I generally finish my days reading books or the articles in my favorite magazine, The Sun. I find myself falling asleep with books on my lap and waking up at 3 in the morning to continue. I don't own a television, and I don't ever plan to.

I blog a lot. Photography, writing, poetry - it's all on my blog.

I love people - I am working towards getting a master's in counseling - so that's where my life will hopefully take me in the next year or two. I want to counsel mainly in academic institutions, and maybe do a bit of teaching, too. So far, I'm taking some psychology classed at CCSF to prepare me for applying this fall for programs.

Writing is my first love. English, words, literature - it's essential to me. I plan to write a fantasy series that is mapped out in my head. I'm a creative writer, first and foremost. I also write a lot of poetry and blog about the crazy adventure that life tends to be. Overall: writing = life.

I have a MAD travel bug. I love love love England! I've traveled through Europe, been to Serbia and Greece, and hope to head over to that side of the world as soon as possible. I have a goal to someday work in an international school, or live in England for a few years.

Staying active and healthy is a priority for me. I've recently attained a bicycle for my Christmas present, and I've been riding a lot. I like to go running through the Golden Gate Park and down to the beach. I live a plant-based lifestyle, and I've never felt better.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Writing! Reading. Studying. I'm attending CCSF part-time to fulfill prerequisites for graduate school, as I mentioned ealier. I'll be working full-time at Nourish Cafe (awesome new vegan place opening in the Richmond) when it opens late February. Work and school are some major priorities - and I anticipate doing some volunteer work when I can. I'm *very* serious about my dreams of becoming a counselor, a novelist, and an avid traveler. I have a lot of enthusiasm for the days to come.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Reading, writing, listening. (Tell me your problems! I love helping others.) Empathizing. Photography. Blogging. Being relatable. Staying active. Dancing. Laughing.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm very blunt, and I am always laughing. And, I sometimes snort when I laugh.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Harry Potter, Howl's Moving Castle, Disgrace by J.M. Coetzee, The Great Gatsby, Serendib by Jim Toner, my favorite professor, Mother to Mother, Catcher in the Rye, The Art of Asking, The Bell Jar, We Were Liars, The Hunger Games, The Book Thief.

Movies: Avatar, Harry Potter. Boyhood. Frozen (and I don't care if you judge me for that!)...The Perks of Being a Wallflower.

TV: When I do watch, which is close to never, it's Switched at Birth, Criminal Minds, Bones.

Music: Ellie Goulding, Of Monsters and Men, The Oh Hellos, Mumford and Sons, Michael Buble, Marina and the Diamonds, House music (when I dance). I'm definitely open to expanding my taste in music.

I'm a vegan - very, very passionate about it, but not self righteous, so don't get scared! Generally my favorite foods are soups, Thai, Ethiopian...Gracias Madre deserves its own category. I enjoy trying new recipes and cooking with my friends.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Writing and literature/books
2. My bicycle
3. Laughter
4. Traveling
5. Loved ones
6. Vegan friendly restaurants
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Writing, literature, and blogging. Feminism, social justice, veganism, and working to make the world a better place. Being a good ally. Finding new places to explore in the city, and especially places where I can attend poetry/lit readings. Going outside. My future. How to improve my life. What to write next. Which direction to take my novel.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I don't think typical Friday nights exist in my life. I generally change it up! My IDEAL Friday night: see a friend or two at dinner or coffee, or go dancing with respectful and chill peeps who I feel safe with. Watch a movie with a friend or partner at home. Explore the city. Write about my week. Go to a show. Talk with loved ones until the early hours of the morning about philosophy, politics, spirituality..
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm a much better creative writer than I am an academic writer, and I constantly felt inferior to my peers at Cal.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are interested in veganism, vegetarianism, or living a plant-based lifestyle!
You appreciate the arts.
You love Harry Potter and want to do a movie watching marathon.
You have a sense of humor, but don't make shitty jokes about rape and race (cause if you do, we won't get along).

Note: Please be respectful in your messages to me. I would really appreciate quality thoughts.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption
You look great!
I’m Done