Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


30 M Redwood City, CA

My Details

Last Online
Apr 14
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Mostly anything
Not at all
Graduated from masters program
Science / Engineering
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Likes dogs
English (Fluently), Korean (Okay), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm passionate about my faith and helping others. There's nothing more that I love than helping others succeed in becoming the best person they can be.

I've once built homes in the stormy Amazon jungles and crossed freezing rivers totally shirtless, but I've also never cried more times watching The Notebook than any other movie. Honestly, I can eat anything (ie. fried grasshoppers in Cambodia), but there's nothing I hate more than eating those small mushrooms in my ramen. I've always believed myself to be an artist and photographer at heart, and also a self-proclaimed romantic (cue rolling eyes, but it's true!).

My family (minus the cat...a real spawn of evil), Jesus, church community, old school cameras, Macbook, the orthodox Star Wars canon, trying new foods, hiking, watching/playing sports, crosswords, J.Crew, Food Network, and my trusty Prius pretty much sum up my life right now.
What I’m doing with my life
Engineering in the city
Freelancing photographer on Saturdays
Pastoring college students on Sundays
I’m really good at
staying motivated and being productive. I'm also oddly knowledgeable with gardening, great at cooking, and awesome with interior design.
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile, awkward geekiness and dry humor.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Might be easier to name a few of my favorite authors: Matt Chandler, Tim Keller, Oswald Chambers, C.S. Lewis, Alexandre Dumas, Gabriel Garcia Marquez

Movies: Star Wars IV-VI (obviously), Inception, Indiana Jones, Anything by Miyazaki, Braveheart, The Notebook (why not)

Shows: Current favorites are HIMYM, Big Bang Theory, Parenthood, Game of Thrones, Breaking Bad, Suits, Sherlock Holmes BBC

Music: Lumineers, Muse, Coldplay, Otis Redding, Chris Tomlin, Hillsong United, Jesus Culture, Jason Mraz, The Avett Brothers, Ray Lamontagne, Michael Buble, Frank Sinatra, Miles Davis

Food: Obviously all types of Korean food, Japanese, Mexican (at 1am), Pizza on any night, and In N Out...pretty much every day.

In many ways, living in LA made me picky with where to eat, but definitely not with what.
The six things I could never do without
1. Family
2. Jesus
3. Canon MkII
4. Movie Nights
5. My Utmost For His Highest
6. iPhone
I spend a lot of time thinking about
where I'm going to eat next. I also think a lot about my future family, wife, kids and dog(s). And traveling the world; especially to countries in need of water, food, education, etc.
On a typical Friday night I am
I'm either at church, catching up with friends or getting ready to conquer the weekend.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I a boss. I don't really care if people know, but that's one of the few things I just don't really share with others. Some of my closest friends don't even know that I grew up painting for almost 10 years with a handful of competitions on my belt.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 23–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if believe chivalry still exists (old-fashioned guy here). If you usually put others before yourself and care about the welfare of the less fortunate. If you like dogs, have a bucket list to travel the world, want to have kids someday (and name them Luke and Leia...haha jk), love your family and can't wait to someday build a family of your own. If you're not always too serious and, at times, don't mind just being weird together. And especially, message me if you're not turned off by a guy who cried while watching The Notebook. They were manly tears, fyi.