heymike0426
27 El Paso, TX
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
heymike0426
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hey there, everyone. My name's Michael. I'm not particularly good at describing myself, but I'll go ahead and try. So here's me. I just moved back here after being away for a few years for school, but I'd like to get out there and meet new people to keep from going stir crazy.
Anyway, I'm a bit of a goof. I love being outside, so you'll often find me in the mountains. I moved back here hoping to some work for the government, as I figure that if you're going to do something, it might as well be to help people. I enjoy singing, playing guitar, and really anything music related. I am a snark afficionado, with a special affection for sass. And If you want to know more, go ahead and ask.
What I’m doing with my life
Well, I'm a newly minted lawyer, fresh out of law school, which means most of my time is spent panicking and waiting for the phone to ring. I'm hoping to go into the district attorney's office as a prosecutor, but for now I've just opened my own office.
Beyond that? Somehow my life has turned into one big episode of Cheers.
I’m really good at
cracking wise, playing guitar, useless trivia, poking holes in arguments, climbing on top of things, drunk karaoke, being really bad at dancing
The first things people usually notice about me
Probably my hair. It's super gold. And it's sort of longish right now. I stand out in a crowd. Also, I have crazy blue eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Infinite Jest, Light in August, A Song of Ice and Fire, Birdsong, The Road
Shows: Firefly, The Wire, Community, Arrested Development, The X-Files, The Daily Show, The Venture Bros, Archer, Parks and Rec, Doctor Who, Sherlock, Star Trek
Movies: The Godfather, The Princess Bride, Star Wars, Memento, The Good the Bad and the Ugly, Zoolander, Blue Velvet
Music: Stevie Ray Vaughan, BB King, David Bowie, No More Kings, Tears for Fears, Jonathan Coulton, Alanis Morissette
Games: Red Dead Redemption, Uncharted 2, Portal, Skyrim, Borderlands
Food: steak.
The six things I could never do without
My computer, my family, my affable demeanor, one of my guitars, beer, affordable fast food.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
case law and cats.

Also, the zombie apocalypse.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix, the unshakeable bonds of friendship, or hanging out a bar.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm secretly Batman.
You should message me if
You should definitely message me if you're awesome. Please be funny, and please don't be a jerk. If your idea of a good time involves a combination of food, drinks, sightseeing, good tv, and climbing on top of things you're not supposed to climb, I get the feeling we will get along very well. But if you want specifics, I'd love to find someone who cares about what they do, that takes themselves seriously, but not too seriously, and who has an eye for the world around them. If that's sounds like you, I'd love to hear from you.
More