Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

heynemsp

71 M Old Hickory, TN

My Details

Last Online
Aug 18
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Agnosticism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Cancer, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Education
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English, French

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am blessed with good health, a mountain of international experience, no debt, a vibrant family and a lifelong dedication to education. I am a public figure, but a private loner. The right compromise is the essence of satisfaction, and this I have not yet found.

What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I tend a flower garden, work on education in a half dozen new countries (universities and primary schools) each year, teach graduate students, photograph faces of people, publish various pontifications for those who have seen less than I, search for unusual art, work on my consulting business, attend church (for the first time), raise money for charity, cook for friends, take my adult children on trips they will never forget, care for my elder sisters, read stories of 19th century adventures, drink strong coffee watching the sunrise from my hot tub, search for a new Portuguese wine, swim in the lake next to my home, and watch foreign films in my living room.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I learn from listening. I am comfortable in any culture and with persons from widely divergent backgrounds.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
People tend to be comfortable with me because my face (I am told) is kind. When meeting someone for the first time I might tell them on the phone: look for the guy with a bald head and a smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
historical novels and travel stories from earlier eras.

independent films, often from Sundance

Chinese, Indian, Persian, Mexican, French, Italian, Japanese, Portuguese, Ugandan.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
my camera
a novel
the Economist magazine
my laptop
my dog Mr. Corky (but he is gone now)
my children
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
my garden
schools in Kenya
why I can't seem to accept the immaculate conception
my students
how love becomes permanent
whether our political parties can learn to play fair
why I ended up so lucky
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
cooking for neighbors (pasta night!) and watching a silly movie in my home theatre
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
an ex-wife or girlfriend reflects my choice; hence no hard feelings is sound policy.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 40–76
  • Near me
  • For new friends
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you are curious.