Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

heysn

28 M Ridgewood, NY

My Details

Last Online
Today – 5:17am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Libra, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Wants kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I like to take long walks and explore the variety of the city, I like to go to loud shows, I like to have quiet nights in with some tea and some books. I can be pretty domestic but it's not hard to convince me to put down my knitting and go have fun. I live in Ridgewood, one block north of Bushwick, and love having easy access to both neighborhoods.

I grew up in a working class family in the South and I've been realizing lately just how much that influences my everyday behaviors and attitudes. Sometimes I feel weird being an adult and not having to wear a hard hat to work.

An outgoing introvert, I put a lot of stock in kindness.
What I’m doing with my life
Reading, directing music videos, cooking, brewing beer, writing, playing the occasional video game, making my day job as enjoyable as possible. Perpetually trying to do things that matter, and perpetually trying to figure out what the hell that even means.

I work for a tech startup during the day, run a small music video collective by night and weekend, and try to convince myself to relax in between.
I’m really good at
Finding adventures, even if often they're the lazy kind.

Befriending good people and staying in touch with them.

Being earnest.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Not really into favorites, but I can throw a few things out here that I like:

House of Leaves, Gravity's Rainbow, Jules Verne

Stalker, 2001: A Space Odyssey, Bill and Ted's Bogus Journey

Treme, Adventure Time, X-Files, Star Trek, Roseanne

Parliament Funkadelic, The Knife, Kid Cudi, Townes Van Zandt, Queen, Kanye West, the extended version of Prince's Kiss

Dislike mayonnaise, indifferent to pickles, love all the rest.
The six things I could never do without
Snack Plates
Jokez
Indirect Lighting
Books
Projects
Independence (as long as there's still other people to share life with!)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The vastness of the universe and burritos.

Whether I can convince the next door landlords to let me put a garden on the roof outside my kitchen windows.
On a typical Friday night I am
staying in and relaxing alone or with a friend or two, working on things that I care about, or going out to a bar or show with friends.

And sometimes ya just gotta stay in all night and watch the Muppet Show.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
You invented a rocketship with interstellar warp drive and are looking for a copilot cuz that'd be awesome.

You're into the idea of dating as a mutually supportive, loving partnership.

You clicked skip on a shit-ton of questions because life is just way more complicated than multiple choice!