Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


30 M Troy, MI

My Details

Last Online
Today – 10:36am
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Graduated from masters program
Science / Engineering
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Has dogs
English, Hindi

Similar Users

My self-summary
*UPDATE* Now living in Detroit, moved from Boeing to GM!*
Hello everyone! I have lived in Seattle for five and a half years, and looking to meet someone who has an amazing heart and I can mentally connect with (as looks don't last forever)....I grew up in Detroit, did my undergrad at Purdue in Industrial Engineering, and moved to Seattle to work with Boeing in 2007 (finished my masters at the University of Washington while working with Boeing). I love my Lions/Pistons/Redwings/Tigers, but will always turn off a game (unless it's the playoffs...I kid I kid) if my girl wants some attention. I'm big on chivalry now (admittedly was not always), but not the cheesy kind...and think it's important for a guy to carry himself with a certain swagger & be someone my friends/family can look up to. More about me...I've got music on 24/ I am from Detroit, hip-hop & r&b are in my it Marques Houston/Musiq Soulchild/J Holiday/Akon/Usher/Drake/whatever...while also loving my Bollywood songs & movies (also in my blood!)...but definitely have my moments when I need my EDM (Nadia Ali/Morgan Page/Armin Van Buuren/Bingo Players) I guess you could say I listen to (& appreciate) all kinds of music. I work career is important to me and probably has been the reason I haven't had a chance to really bring myself to date much (admittedly have been single all of 2012)...I had always told myself my work would never overtake my life to the point that my happiness/social life would come second to a job, and I think it is time to enforce this rule :) Definitely looking for a girl who won't feel intimidated by me or feel the need to impress me...and who will be able to just sit back, kick it & have an intellectual convo with it about current events/politics/sports/life aspirations/growing up in different environments...I find it really attractive when a girl knows what she wants, and I don't really get scared away by any expectations laid out from the start. Just looking for someone who knows how to enjoy life, who will respect & appreciate the qualities I bring to the table & hopefully add her own to mix, while staying grounded & even keel in the bad moments, and staying humble and I always try to. I definitely enjoy spoiling whoever i'm with (sometimes not enough...sometimes to a fault...nobody is perfect!)...i'm the kinda guy who wants to scoop his girl up & take care of her, deep in my heart...but only find the drive to do this when I know it's not demanded. Also, definitely am willing to keep my mind open to any location as I realize if a connection is there...i'll be more than willing to put in the effort & time....that is all..
What I’m doing with my life
Just left Boeing in Seattle, now working with GM in the D!
I’m really good at
Social awareness
The first things people usually notice about me
Something different every time...generally my jawline
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Kite Runner, Atlas Shrugged, Davinci Code, 1984, Watership Down, Fear Street!, Sweet Valley High!, Goosbumps!
Movies: Enemy at the Gates, Spy Game, Tropic Thunder, Meet the Parents, The Patriot, Braveheart, Gladiator, any and every Bollywood movie...ever. But not really.
Shows: Ashamed to admit this but.....reality tv......
Music: See my "about me"
Food: Anything and everything
The six things I could never do without
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Where I am best to make those that look up to me proud. How to learn from my mistakes & make those I love happy & feel proud to be associated with me, especially in the moments when I have let them down...
On a typical Friday night I am
Staying in & giving my doggy some TLC. Playing some PS3, reading a book, reading up feverishly on stock market trends, finding any excuse not to go out (staying in watching a movie (hindi or otherwise), etc......the exact opposite occurs on Saturday nights of course)
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–33
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
You have a good heart, you are willing to admit mistakes, you will make the right decisions, rather than the easy ones, you love your family and would do anything for them, you are looking to meet a good person who you can hopefully make many fun memories in life with!