Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

hhfanatic

38 M Portland, OR

I’m looking for

  • Straight girls only
  • Ages 29–39
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Politics / Government
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I love reading fiction (usually quality lit but occasionally cheesy genre fiction if it comes recommended from one of my of best friends) and The New Yorker, trail running, backpacking, cross country skiing, cooking for friends, happy hour, and the odd game night.

My skills: planning backpacking trips, purchasing snacks for road trips to random small towns, making up games that work well with just two or three people, picking and executing the best version of a recipe on Epicurious, and diving deep on questions of life, politics, and sports (which is really just a giant commercialized metaphor for life).
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Encouraging density near transit, keeping up with the New York Times and the sports section of the Boston Globe, pondering backpacking trips for NEXT summer.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Planning trips, meals, outings, and explorations. Discussing a wide range of subjects. (NPR, NYT, and the New Yorker give me conversational breadth if not depth.)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
When I get excited, I talk a little loudly without realizing it.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Middlemarch, Belle Canto, Prayer for Owen Meany, To the Lighthouse, Brothers Karamozov

Movies: Wes Anderson esp Rushmore, Fantastic Mr. Fox, and Moonrise Kingdom; Cohen Brothers esp Raising Arizona, Intolerable Cruelty, Oh Brother Where Art Though, No Country for Old Men... Others--Election, True Romance, Wedding Crashers, The Fugitive; Daniel Craig 007s.

Music: Radiohead, Spoon, Cake, Fun, The Killers, Lyle Lovette, Johnny Cash.

Food: Lobster rolls! They will be served at my memorial service.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Minimalist running shoes
Nook e-reader (the ultralight way to read Dostyevsky while backpacking)
Metal edged touring skis
Soft mattress (I'm a side sleeper)
Beauty (natural and humanly created)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Optimizing backpacking iteneries for beauty, solitude, challenge, and relaxation.

The challenges posed by Main Streets too narrow for angled parking.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Trail running, sipping a local brew (stouts and porters on short days, pilsners in the summer, and amber on the equinoxes), or watching a baseball game.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I actually do like Garrison Keillor.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are looking for someone to accompany on you on adventures, bring fun to everyday life, and explore building a shared life.