Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

hickory66

49 Hickory, NC Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 40–53
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 12:46pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Status
Single
Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Has dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Note: If we meet and you look nothing like your picture, you are buying drinks until you do.

So, this is the part where I'm supposed to lie and tell you that I'm perfect, right? Well, I'm not going to do that. But let's cover the basics ... I am steadily employed, I have a house, my car is paid for and I've never been arrested. There, you can breathe now.

I relocated here from California a few years ago. As a non-local, that means I have my teeth and I can speak intelligently. I spend a lot of time traveling for my job or in Charlotte because let's face it, there isn't much to do in Hickory. Yes, I have been asked if I am in the witness relocation program. The real story for another time...

I am "middle of the road" when it comes to politics. That means that I believe both Republicans and Democrats are equally capable of being incompetent. But seriously, I believe strongly in the power of choice and being open minded. I don't believe it is my right to enforce my beliefs on someone else to take away their chance of happiness.

So if you are against gay marriage, against a woman's right to choose, and you plan on voting for Sarah Palin in the next election, you should probably stop reading right about now.

I'm also an Atheist. I have to say I have so enjoyed the many lectures I have been sent about how I must be a horrible person with no moral compass. Allow me to state that I choose to be a good person and do the right thing instead of doing so out of fear and/or guilt. There is a BIG difference.

What am I looking for? If you are a laugh-riot to be around, can wield sarcasm naturally, you can have a conversation beyond your hair and shopping and you don't need a seat belt extender on a flight. I'm not looking for anything serious, just some good adult conversation at the end of the day over a glass of wine or a beer. If you're looking to get married I can set you up with my neighbor. He races lawn mowers.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Running my company and balancing my work and personal life. Expanding my group of friends is a priority.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Looking for my next adventure, being creative and optimistic. I believe that every problem, no matter how large, has a solution.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'll let you decide...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: To Kill a Mockingbird, PostSecret, and countless others.

Movies: My father was a movie critic so I like a lot of old movies and tend to be overly critical at times. To Kill a Mockingbird is my fav. I cycle through different genres depending on mood and time of season.

TV: House of Cards, Newsroom, Jon Stewart, Curb Your Enthusiasm (Larry David is my hero), Bill Maher (note: if you hate Maher, we won't get along), Penn & Teller's Bull$hit Series, SNL, 60 Minutes, Family Guy, South Park.

Music: Sammy Hagar, Pink Floyd, Van Halen, Band of Horses, The Killers, and The Cars. My music collective is extensive and still have a lot on vinyl from high school that has survived.

Food: I'm a foodie. I like to try new places and also have my favorite spots in almost every major city. Food is meant to be shared and experienced. I crave food but also crave exercise so it is a good combination.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Morning runs
iPhone/iPod (music is the backdrop of life, isn't it?)
MacBook Pro (my career defines much of who I am)
Friends
Passport (Travel = Sanity)
The pause button
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Anything and everything. My brain is constantly working and it is next to impossible to shut it off, especially at night. My current stress usually dominates my brain.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Usually it is spent hanging out with friends, having good food, great wine and stimulating conversation.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Hey ... I already admitted to being highly disorganized. I think we'll stick with that for now ...
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are a laugh-riot to be around, you can have a conversation beyond your hair and shopping and you don't need a seat belt extender on a flight.