Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

highzgal

33 F Saint Paul, MN

I’m looking for

  • Men who like women
  • Ages 25–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Oct 13
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Smokes
Sometimes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Atheism, and very serious about it
Sign
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Student
Income
$20,000–$30,000
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Mostly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I've been avoiding answering this question because I don't know how anyone can be expected to sum up their entire personality in a paragraph. People are generally complex creatures and the best way to understand them is to simply listen to them.

With that said, I spend most of my days on campus. I drink copious quantities of coffee. It's usually swill but I'll take what I can get. I'm sarcastic. I'm silly. I like to make people laugh. I enjoy puns, palindromes, and puppies. And apparently, alliteration. When I say I thirst for knowledge, I'm not joking. I drink that shit for breakfast. Any opportunity to learn something new excites me. Can you teach me something? If so, I'm already interested. I think everyone can teach anyone something.

Sometimes I might seem arrogant. Sometimes I might come across pushy. I've been called intense. I can't argue these things but I do my best to moderate myself. I don't mind reminders.

I value honesty. I'm not afraid to tell you what's on my mind. I don't believe in standard gender roles. I love tequila. And I LOVE to travel. Along with astrophysics, it's my favorite thing in the whole fucking world.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
What am I doing with my life? Getting a Ph.D. in Astrophysics, that's what!! I loves me some galaxies and that's what I study. I get to look at data from the HUBBLE SPACE TELESCOPE. How cool is that? (Pretty cool.) I just finished all the required coursework for my degree program so now I spend the next 3 to 5 years working on a dissertation (that I have yet to come up with...).

I'm also in the process of getting divorced (should be finalized any day now). He and I are still a large part of each other's lives. Our divorce is amicable, mutual, and perfectly neutral. If only every divorce could be like this.

Recently moved to the Whittier neighborhood of Mpls and I'm absolutely loving it. Exploring new neighborhoods is one of my favorite things to do and there is no shortage here!

And I just chopped all my hair off the other day. That was exciting.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Listening. Making people laugh. Fidgeting. Going with the flow. Road trips.
And I'm finally getting better at astrophysics, too.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My stupid glasses. And then they call me a hipster. But I'm not. Or am I? I don't even know what that means.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
**Currently reading GoT series (but I don't watch the show).
**LOVE classical music (next season the SPCO is playing ALL 9 Beethoven symphonies!! Who's going with me?)
**I can't pick a favorite movie because I watch too many. I expect very little from movies -- only that they entertain me and many, many things entertain me. Kung fu, cheesy sci fi, blockbuster/action powerhouses, thoughtful indie flix... I'll watch just about anything. Except Tree of Life. That movie sucked.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Spectropolarimetry. Which is basically voodoo.
Whether I'll get enough work done this week to ensure that my adviser doesn't yell at me.
Python. Teaching it to myself.
How awesome life is. Living is pretty cool. Probably my favorite thing to do.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I am developing a new "typical" Friday night but I haven't yet figured it out. It used to be spent with the husband in front of the TV but I don't like that lifestyle so I'm inventing a new one for myself. Suggestions?