Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

hikerguy64

49 M Grass Valley, CA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 42–55
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Jun 9
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Sagittarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from high school
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Here's the basics.
I work in the wine department of a local grocery store. I really enjoy my job, my coworkers and especially my customers.
When I'm not there, I try to spend my time doing something to benefit my physical, mental and/or spiritual health. That could be hiking, reading, Kung-fu, thrift store shopping, cooking, Tai Chi, biking, buying myself dinner. Or whatever else I can think of. It's "me" time in my life. That also includes having positive, happy, adventureious people to hang out with and a special lady as well.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Like it says above, it's "me" time.
And "me" is seeking a woman to share our happiness, strength, compassion and adventurous ways with each other.

I am excited about what I'm doing and where I'm going. I am totally hooked on the Tai Chi and feel that it is adding a great deal of positive energy to my life. Centered and focused. I am growing for me, my kids, and eventalially, a lovely lady to share this with.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I am a modist person. To say I'm really good at something doesn't come naturally. But when I do something, if it's cooking, baking, biking, work, or a massage, I put my soul into it and do my best.
I am open to trying new things. Recently I have begun taking a private "wine tasting" class. I also have a few extra skills like juggling, drumming, chess, crossword puzzles.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Blue eyes. In shape. And that I don't really look my age.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I like books about spiritual growth. My favorite is The Seat of the Soul by Gary Zukav.
I don't have cable TV so I watch movies and other DVD's. I'll watch most any movie as long as it is interesting and/or very funny. I own all 6 seasons of The Big Bang Theory.
I like most types of music. We listen to the 70's at work and I can't help but dance to the Bee Gees and KC and The Sunshine Band. My all time favorite band is RUSH. But I'm also a sucker for a nice love song, or some classical music and recently some New Age stuff useful for relaxing. Ommmmm.
Just discovered Rihanna's Disturbia. I'm not much of a dancer, but this song gets my ass shakin'!!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Well, understanding that our true self isn't attached to physical things, makes this part difficult to answer. I hope that if I lost every physical possession, I would still be able to find happiness.
So, physically speaking, I'd have to say, in no particular order, not including kids;
-a good wine/beer
-my bike
-my eyeglasses
-my George Foreman grill
-my hiking boots
-a comfy bed

Moving on....
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I try to spend time reflecting on my past (yesterday, last week, 5 years ago) in order to learn why I did what I did. I don't live in the past. I don't beat myself up about it. I only use it as a learning/growing tool.

Most of the other time I try to concentrate on now, today, this minute, this activity. I am learning to utilize my new found knowledge of Chi to become more centered during everyday activities.

I think about my kids a lot. They do not live with me.

I think about buying a drum set. It's my first love.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I might be at a local street fair. Or treating myself to a nice dinner. Maybe take the kids to a movie. Practicing Tai Chi. Watching The Big Bang onDVD. A little reading.
One recent Friday night I enjoined a fantastic walk in a snowstorm.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Message me if most of what you read also describes you. I am looking to meet more like-minded people. I want to grow spiritually with a woman that sees life in a similar way.
Namaste.