Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

hikernstuff

26 M Sacramento, CA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 20–27
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Sep 29
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Military
Income
$80,000–$100,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Undergrad at University of Iowa, graduated uhh... 4 years ago now... jeez, and work full time as well as go to grad school.

It would be a lie if I said I was super spontaneous or anything, but I go on a lot of last minute vacations. I really like just picking up and going and its far cheaper and easier than most people think. I think of myself as pretty adventurous as far as that goes and it would be great to meet people with that same mindset.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Other than being an Officer in the Air Force, I'm tying up the loose ends for my graduate degree. At the moment I am living in Midtown.

You can probably find me out hiking or at the climbing gym, hanging out at a pub with friends, or powering through whatever book or show has caught my attention.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Hockey, it's not really applicable any more but I am probably in the top three skaters on the street... depending on the street. Brewing beer. Running. Sudoku (I have a problem with playing while I drive... it will probably solve itself)(the problem not the puzzle). Proof reading (unless I made a mistake on my profile.)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I get, "where's your accent from?" I do not have one as far as I can tell, I think Chicago Is the same one they use on the news...

I make a lot of jokes that nobody notices. Really nerdy ones that you would need to have extensive background info to understand. Like a Harry Potter joke during a serious conversation that nobody picks up on but me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books, I read way too much ever since the Kindle to exclude anything but I like the classics and fantasy, Game of Thrones if he wrote faster... I like reading biographies, even hated politicians have often led interesting lives and a lot of good commentary has come from the wars of the last decade.

Movies, my favorite of all time is the Life Aquatic but I have seen everything... try me (but I don't know any actors/actresses). If I haven't seen it I'll check it out.

Currently Sherlock, Game of Thrones, Hannibal, Mad Men and NHL hockey (go Hawks!), Fargo, and Da Vinci's Demons.

Music. I love indie rock and alternative, some grunge.

As far as food goes I am always ready to try something new. I really like sushi, but I have also been know to compete in hot wing eating contests because spicy food is the best. So, often Indian, Thai, Korean... spicy food. I also have Sunday marathon cooking sprees. I cook food for the whole week.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Mountains
The Ocean and the things underneath it
Hockey and the NHL
Buffalo Wings
Mud races, marathons, and running
Fiction, like books and video games. Its nice to escape.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Where I should go adventuring next. What mountains might have a good view. If I rented an RV who would road trip with me to a DMB concert. That sort of thing.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Going to see local bands wherever they are playing, and then going to a pub. I think dance clubs kinda suck.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I don't really have anything private. I have seen some cool stuff though. Like when I was a kid I would spend my summers volunteering at the Dry Tortugas National Park assisting the sea turtle researchers (they probably just humored me)... learned to SCUBA dive, have dove more wrecks than I can count.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You prefer a board game and drinks with friends over clubbing. Have a willingness to go hiking, camping, snowboarding/skiing. Willing to tolerate the obscene amount of coffee I enjoy. Want to grab a coffee/beer somewhere and solve the problems of the world.