Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

hiking_jeff

33 M Uncasville, CT

My Details

Last Online
Today – 1:07am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I suppose the running theme of my life was started when I was voted "Most Unique" for Senior year. I'm a fellow that is unashamed of being the best version of himself that he can be. Seems a bit vague, eh? Let's get into some demonstrative details:

-I'm a huge science nerd. I spent most of my vacations while working in the UK going to places of scientific interest throughout Europe, with the apex being a visit to CERN after a science cruise.
-To that end, I have to admit that the biggest thing that will get me hot and bothered when viewing a ladies' profile is seeing that she has a PhD.
-I'm unashamed when it comes to dancing. Ever since I started up with yoga, I've noticed my balance has improved if not my rhythm.
-I love hiking with Betsy, my hiking stick. The journey is the most important part to me, even though the views are nice as well. I tend to go the extra mile even if I will end up licking my wounds later.
-I'm all about making sure the world is a better place than I found it as. This will include little bits of kindness to improve peoples' moods and obsessively picking up trash if I see it spilt upon the land.
-I spend entirely too much time making graphic design projects with my personal sense of humor. Usually it's birthday cards for friends and family, but I've been known to make cubicle signs and posters.

That should give a decent idea about who I am. I'm looking for a lady that is unashamed of being herself. A positive outlook and razor-sharp wit is a plus.

Send me a line if you'd like to have a chat.
What I’m doing with my life
Now that the landscape has changed with the seasons, I'm revisiting hikes that I've done earlier in the year. I'm also getting a good amount of reading done for fun and for my book club.
I’m really good at
I've found that I am very good at navigating and finding solutions when things don't exactly go the way that I had planned. (Yeah, there's a few stories about that...)
The first things people usually notice about me
My high energy levels and enthusiasm. We're on this ride called life, so we might as well enjoy it!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Tend to be popular science and humorous fiction/nonfiction, though I do tend to read the classics from time to time. I am currently taking on "The Alchemist."

Movies: I tend to like movies in which the people that made it either put their soul into it or had a hell of a good time making it. My latest obsession is Tarsem's "The Fall."

Shows: I like NPR and BBC Radio 4 shows. I also tend to listen to podcasts with scientific or story-based themes. I don't watch TV too much.

Music: Brazilian Jazz, Indie Rock, Mellow Electronica, Eastern European Folk. My current obsession is Empire of the Sun.

Food: I mainly eat vegetarian and love Mediterranean food.
The six things I could never do without
1.) Hiking in the woods
2.) Internet connection: easiest way to stay in contact
3.) My iPod: love my music and podcasts.
4.) Friends to confide in
5.) A kitchen to cook in
6.) Time to relax and contemplate
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I tend to think about how to schedule my time well and, of course, where my next hike will be.
On a typical Friday night I am
I'm usually unwinding from a busy week at the office and getting prepared for a group hike on Saturday morning. Saturday nights tend to be the time when I hang out with my friends and explore new ventures.
I’m looking for
  • Straight girls only
  • Ages 26–36
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
If you read my profile and were interested. I'm looking for new people to get to know and have worthwhile experiences with. If it goes further than friendship, that's a wonderful bonus!