Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

hikndave

57 M Tucson, AZ

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 38–60
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Jul 19
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Buddhism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Education
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t want kids
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hi there! My passions in life are: exercise, the environment music and helping others. I was on the board of a local environmental group for about five years, but the local chapter disbanded in January, 2011. I also led hikes and other outings for our local Sierra Club, for about eleven years. I enjoy exercising several times per week, primarily yoga. I also like cycling, swimming and hiking. My favorite website is pandora.com. One can create music stations there that are based upon a favorite song or artist. I watch movies and plays occasionally, love visiting museums and attending cultural events, read and enjoy cooking. My favorite event is Tucson Meet Yourself. One time I went all three days! I enjoy making my friends laugh...they say I have a great sense of humor. I'm interested in people who are flexible, honest, loyal, politically liberal, have a good sense of humor and enjoy at least some of the some of the activities I do.

I especially enjoy women who are smart, open-minded, and easy-going. I had a German Sheppard (and probably coyote) mix named Rusti. She died after living over 21 years, in June, 2009. She spells her name with an "i" because she's a girl. She came to our business about 15 years ago; had been wandering and had a tape worm and giardia. So I fixed her up and then got her fixed.

If you'd like to get to know me better, I'd love to hear from you. Have a splendid day!

I am phunni, tuneful, and energetic.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I started working as a substitute teacher the last day of January, 2009. I teach kindergarten through high school. I prefer days when the teacher leaves lesson plans that call for me to teach rather than just show a movie, for instance. Most days are fine and fun. I learn a lot by watching the teaching assistants interact with the kids.

I was a caretaker for two years for a long-time friend who suffers from several physical and mental ailments. He passed away on September 28, 2009. Rusti and I are residing at his home. Through the frustrations of my housemate, I've learned how awful our medical system is and how terrible nursing homes are. Now I am discovering that I have much more free time and how quiet the house can be.

I'm still subbing, but I earned my certification in special education teaching at the beginning of April, 2012. Now I am studying for the AEPA middle school math exam. I see myself as a resource teacher in a middle school.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
listening, helping people feel better about themselves, hiking, and cooking.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I would guess my laid back style.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Book: The Orchid Thief, Movie: too many...but I tend towards comedies and movies that leave you thinking. Favorite food: mangoes and chile rellenos
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I try not to get attached to anything. However, life would be much less meaningful for me if there were no music, friends, or if my dog, brother, or mother weren't around.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
human behavior, including my own.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
spending time with a friend or my mom.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I think share would be a much better choice of words. "Admit" implies guilt. I was severely burned when I was fifteen, especially my legs. I spent two months in the burn unit and one in the children's ward afterwords. I used to be quite self-conscious about my scars, but now it's no big deal. Having gone through that experience though, gives me a different perspective than most people, I think. I'm quite tolerant of pain. I also am empathetic to whatever pain others might be going through.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
anything I've written piques your curiosity.