Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


36 Canberra, Australia Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 32-40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My details

Last online
Jan 26, 2013
5' 8" (1.73m)
Body Type
Might want kids
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I've been in London six years and have just returned to Australia. I'm finding the change pretty different but good to be home.

I'm originally from Perth but I've moved around a lot, though London is the only European city that I've lived in. But don't hold that against me. I'm pretty into travel.

I'm pretty into art, I enjoy going to the theatre and love going to see dance stuff. I quite like weird and wonderful stuff too. I have a proper day job that's quite busy but I love it. I also moonlight teaching dancing one night a week but don't let that scare you.

I discovered coffee at later age and that has been quite defining in my life. Obviously I don't take things very seriously. And have been told that I should be in Alice in Wonderland - I think being a guest at the Mad Hatters tea party, was the reference.

I am spontaneous, silly, and slightly mad.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
working out where most of it has gone already and how I can spend the rest of it... I work in health promotion/public health and actually loving my job.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
making coffee, sleeping in late, staying up way too late, chatting, pointless conversations, being friendly, talking to strangers and getting people to talk about themselves. Actually I'm interesting in people and finding out about them so I'm good at speaking to people generally. I'm somewhat good at dancing. I'm learning to sew and I wouldn't say I'm really good at it but I'd like to be!
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Hmm probably that I'm smiling.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Electic taste in music and books, I'm trying to support the local library rather than buy books (doesn't work too well). I like to select some books randomly, it makes for some interesting reading (especially when part way through you realise you've already read this book). Most recently I've read Tipping Point. I've been making my way through some classics over the last couple years to expand my literary knowledge.

Music, well I'm a fan of big band era music, rag time jazz etc (see comment about dancing above)

South East Asian (ie Thai, Vietnamese etc) is probably my fav food, but I like any type of food really. I'm not vegetarian but I eat loads of veggies. And Coffee
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Photos of family, breakfast, air, friends, travelling and home.

I'm going to break the rules and have 7.. just so I can include the Cake Wreck blog... gee it keeps me amused (google it).
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What I should have written in these boxes.

As I work in the public sector - how much longer I'll have a job and what I'll do if I don't (have a job, that is).
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
either out hanging out with mates doing exciting things or crashed on the couch because its been a long week, thus non exciting things. Wondering what I can do on the weekend and definitely NOT thinking about Monday and wondering where all the time during the week went.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
that none of my clothes match and my hems are held up by safety pins.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
if you feel like it. :)