Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

hilleviw

50 Santa Clara, CA Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 46–56
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 1″ (1.55m)
Body Type
Overweight
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other
Sign
Gemini, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I never know how to answer these questions: what's your hometown? where did you grow up? where are you from? I was born in Sweden, raised in England and Hong Kong, moved to California in my mid teens. It's a great world. I've had the privilege of seeing a lot of it, and there's a lot more I want to visit. On my shortlist of trips I want to take in the next couple of years: Iguazu Falls in South America, Vic Falls in Africa, revisiting Hong Kong, scurrying between friends in the UK.

I seem to spend a lot of time in the pool; four times a week I swim about a mile. The first three laps are always the hardest, but then, miracle of miracles, the water seems to warm up and my remaining swim is an exercise in earned decadence, the silken water holding me up, no noise but the lapping of the water and my own breath.

My home is filled with art and color and music, my time is managed by my dog.

I am notorious among my friends for the ability to build a playlist on almost any theme. We recently discovered, for instance, that I have 27 tracks in iTunes about soup.

I'm not interested in anyone who: is under 45; lives outside the San Francisco Bay Area; describes himself as God fearing; is married.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work in fundraising...don't ask me about it unless you're really interested, because I'm passionate about it and will talk your ear off about why.

Work, swim, travel, play with dogs, play with friends, see movies, read books, write letters, sew clothes. I recently overheard a child complaining of boredom, and tried to remember what that feels like.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Wanting what I have, being who I am, doing what I can.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm very verbal and have a tinge of a British accent (Surrey).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I have an egregious tendency toward eclecticism, and don't seem to be much influenced by pop culture. Some favorites, then.
Authors: William James, Lois McMaster Bujold, Jane Austen, Adrienne Rich, Rebecca Goldstein.
Musicians: Bela Fleck, Nick Lowe, Ella Fitzgerald, Mary Chapin Carpenter, Glen Gould, Elvis Costello, Patti Smith, Marc Bolan, cousin Yehudi (Menuhin).
Film directors: Philip Kaufman, Peter Weir, Martin Scorsese, Sofia Coppola.
Food: Greek, Indian, French.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Other than the survival basics such as air and nutrients...books, music, poodles, laughter, companions, inspiration.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What makes life meaningful.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Playing with friends, playing with poodles, out to see live music, staying in watching a movie.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I want to be wooed.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You think we might have an interesting or fun conversation, you are in the San Francisco Bay Area, and you are age appropriate. If you are under 45, I'm really not interested at all. If you want me to respond to your message, say something that indicates you've at least glanced at my profile or my answers to questions.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!