Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

hilljb

36 Broomfield, CO Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 28–37
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Dec 26
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Jacked
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$80,000–$100,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Swedish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm Jason. I'm tall. I'm bearded. I'm a nerd that does outdoors stuff and crushes it.

I know who I'm looking for. Be able to hike/backpack with me. Be political and left leaning. Don't be religious unless your religion is nature. Like sarcasm. Don't be freaked out when I eat meat. Mock me and laugh with/at me. Enjoy the honest stupidity and aweful puns that are my daily self.

I was born and raised in Michigan, spent a year in Sweden, lived in Vermont for a while, and then found my way to Colorado. I miss the hardwood forests and water, but I love the mountains and weather here.

I'm a mathematician turned software engineer and data scientist. In my spare time, I travel, hike, backpack, snowboard, and do landscape photography. I've been to Europe ten times and north of the Arctic Circle six times.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work as a data scientist. I'm finishing up my dissertation while working in industry.

But, my work isn't my life. I'm a serious hobby landscape photographer and outdoorsman. I spend too much time staring at maps and planning trips, calculating which peaks or lakes to be at for sunrise or sunset. I spend a lot of weekends in the mountains.

I also sometimes just come home and crash on my couch and watch Netflix.

I play on two softball teams during the summer.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
1) Mechanical things. I've always done all the work on my vehicles, from oil changes to replacing a transmission. I recently lifted my SUV in my tiny apartment garage. It gets me to more trailheads now.
2) I'm better at building a campfire than anyone you've ever known. (I'm an Eagle Scout and I've made a ton of campfires in rain, shine, snow, etc.) If I get to a campsite within a day of someone else having a fire, no matter how well they put it out, I can usually restart it.
3) Snowboarding.

What am I not good at?
1) I don't recognize people by their faces as I'm faceblind. Google: prosopagnosia. I recognize people in many other ways.
2) I am bad at producing my own insulin as I'm a type 1 diabetic.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm relatively tall. Actually, people taller than me sort of freak me out.

My eyes don't always line up. I never got a good explanation from the parents on that one.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: One Hundred Years of Solitude, As I Lay Dying, The Alchemist, Dune, CLRS's Intro to Algorithms.

Movies and TV: Snatch, The Big Lebowski, The Shawshank Redemption, Stargate, Doctor Who.

Music and Radio: Lots of stuff could go here. I pay for Spotify and Hearts of Space, and listen for a few hours every day while at work. Scrolling through my lists randomly on Spotify brings up: Vance Joy, Silversun Pickups, Toto, Royksopp, Falling You, Jose Gonzalez, Iron and Wine, Calexico, The Shins, and a lot more. I listen to NPR a lot and keep a load of podcasts ready for car trips: This American Life, Radio Lab, Wait Wait Don't Tell Me, The Moth, Skeptics Guide to the Universe, Intelligence Squared, 99% Invisible, etc.

Food: Lots of stuff could go here. I'm not picky. I like to cook, I know the difference between boiling and blanching, I like my steaks rare, and I make a mean jambalaya.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1) Time with my family, especially my father and twin brother. They're my two best friends.
2) Puns, sarcasm, and humor in general.
3) A fun side project, or five, to work on.
4) Getting outdoors.
5) Coffee (although I think I like tea more)
6) Insulin injections (literally)

I could do without some things though: hunger, AIDS, and cancer in the world; people without a sense of humor; and Ohio.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
what exactly the difference is between "co-mingled" and "mingled." It seems like "mingled" would be sufficient for recycling purposes.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
getting out of Dodge, or having grand ideas of what I can cook only to find myself making brats and kraut in the crockpot.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have a stuffed animal, a moose, who travels everywhere with me. He's scared of heights.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You (at least try to) write and speak with proper grammar. You have a goofy or nerdy side. You like to spend time in the mountains. You're inspired by this: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bHK0uFb6Vzw