Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


44 Washington, DC Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Everyone
  • Ages 34-53
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
May 3
5' 3" (1.60m)
Body Type
Judaism but it’s not important
Has kid(s)
English, French (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I enjoy spending time with family and friends, especially while cooking/lingering over a good meal, giggling, and playing in the outdoors. I love the city, mountains and beach but loathe the burbs (will trek out there for good Asian food and REI). I love a good movie (especially with Meryl Streep), a night at the Kennedy Center, Scrabble/crossword puzzles, and yoga. I'm a working mom trying to carve out some time for fun and adventure
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working to make the world a better place by raising a smart and assertive daughter, lobbying for a labor union, ditching the car and biking/metroing as much as possible, eating local/seasonal foods, practicing yoga, and trying to be a nice, thoughtful person.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Cooking, making a total mess in the kitchen and cleaning it up (don't enjoy the clean up), waking up early, persuasion, making plans on the fly, adventure, silliness
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My hair- there's a lot of it. Blue eyes
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I enjoy a good memoir, good vs evil story, the NYT food section, chick music, REM, Last Train Home, Carbon Leaf, U2, The Birchmere, modern dance, a good library, independent book stores, farmers' markets, pho, Komi, sushi, steamed crabs/crabcakes/softshells (but not so hip on Dungeness), oysters, anything with pig, kale (yup), grilled asparagus, Copper River salmon, real Mexican food, dark chocolate, a dry vodka martini with olives, Mersault, and rich, full-bodied red wine. Not into spectator sports. I don't like watching other people do stuff while I sit on my bum. I hate tv but love Mad Men and Downton Abbey.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Cast iron skillet
My bike
Gas range
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My lovely, lively daughter
How to fit in everything I need to do and want to do
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Lighting candles, picking up a challah, pouring good red wine, and making dinner at home. But it's summer- so I'm usually at Yards Park, the pool and/or yoga.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm more than a little neurotic, but I'm a Jewish woman- so shouldn't be a big surprise.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to go for a bike ride or a hike, know of a great yoga class, can engage in a thoughtful conversation, are ok with getting to know someone over a period of time, value quirkiness and silly puns and are genuinely nice. I do not want or trust instant romance/ not looking to be swept off my feet. Interested in a solid friendship before anything else.