Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

hilorain

27 Carbondale, IL Woman

Woman

You might like

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 23–34
  • Near me
  • For new friends

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 12:29pm
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Other, and laughing about it
Sign
Aries, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Other
Income
Status
Open relationship
Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
This profile refers to how I behave and think when I'm not at work and on my own time.

A cross between:

Isfj (counselor); Infj (advocate/diplomatic/idealist); istj (over analytical and fact based cynic); intj (micromanaging but imaginative creative writer)

But many who have known me in the past swear I'm an extrovert. I thrive when I have a balance of social and alone time. There have been times in my life (years at a time)! where I found it hard to be alone, however. Was this evidence of being an extrovert, or evidence of low self esteem and depression?

The moral of the story is, trying to fit most people into one of 16 boxes remains problematic. If that was already on your no shit list, we may well get along!

I'm pretty patient with those I care about. When I feel extroverted, it's because I'm getting energy from being around people I enjoy who are respectful to me and their environments.

That said, the other day I shoved a guy backwards and swore loud enough for the entire bar to hear so that everyone could draw their attention to the fact that a man put his hand on me without my consent. I hate having to deal with this shit, but since it appears that I have to I have no problem getting enjoyment out of publically shaming the person as much as possible. (He was thrown out of the bar).

I actually have a plan to pick my nose and eat my boogers at the next man who harasses me given the right context. I find no personal shame in desexualizing and humanizing myself when all I want so desperately is to be able to be in the in the community and still be treated respectfully without having to have a fucking male escorting me every where I go.

If I could, I'd tell all the hundreds of men that have harassed or otherwise attempted to make me feel small: Truly, it is not my problem if you have no fucking self control when you feel threatened by a powerful and beautiful presence but are so out of touch with your feelings that you don't even realize this. Women's power and beauty are not here FOR you. These qualities just happen to be existing in the vicinity of you by some happy (or in her case, not so happy) accident. Yet Someone taught you to destroy anything or tear down anyone that is beautiful who cannot be yours. To force your " compliments" or your dick or whatever you can down her throat, because it's only your reality that matters to you. Unlearn this. Stop poisoning my life because you are insecure. Don't tell us to smile and then try to justify your sexual attacks on us if we do. Don't expect us to be fleshy mannequins specially placed to entertain you in the Truman show of your unexamined life.

That said, I will delete any message you send that is idiotic without a second thought. :)

If it seems like I think a lot about this shit, it's because I have no choice. It is my reality almost daily.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Trying to break old habits and learn new skills

Working

Planning a grand adventure

Dating a couple of people at once and enjoying it

Having fun
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Menstruating
Pooping
Meowing
Making horrible puns- PUNishment.
Typing extraordinarily fast
Psychoanalyzing myself and other humans
Helping my friends write essays about the evils of transphobia
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I guess I don't know what the first things people usually notice about me are because if everyone who saw me on the street everyday talked to me about what they first noticed about me, I'd probably have little time for anything else.

But I guess I'll stop being a smart ass and answer the question. During warm weather, I think my hairy armpits turn some heads. (and that statement is not an invitation to message me about how sexy you think my armpits are. Immediate deletion :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Mah Favrit Berks: Oryx and Crake, 100 years of solitude

Movies: Everything is Illuminated, Brick, Wayne's World

Shitbox: Game of Thrones only. (okay, and Firefly).

Music: Deftones, Hanson (yes, for real!) , Beirut, Imogen Heap, Regina Spektor, The Honey Trees, Incubus, M83, Tori Amos, Birthday Massacre

NOMS: basil and cilantro. teeeaaaa. copious amts of garlic

Other: Andrea Gibson.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Slingshot planner
Divacup
Nutella
Leggings as pants. Fuck your judgmentssss (and ew if you are some skeezy guy thinking of messaging me about that. Go away)
Tea
My voice
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to manage my anxiety regarding pending/existing social and environmental disasters that some politicians, corporations and accompanying lobbyists merely find inconvenient to profit-making, how to appropriately respond to sexual and street harassment without getting myself shot or arrested, food.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
exhausted from a week of hard work. Maybe out with friends... I am comfortable hanging out at a bar without drinking so even though I don't drink a lot I go out pretty often.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I've made 2 or 3 friends from this site.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You don't want to have sex with me.

As in, repulsed by the idea.

Go on. I mean it. I am attempting to hoard friends who don't have secret ulterior motives to have a sexual relationship. :)