Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

tristanthornwall

29 M New York, NY

I’m looking for

  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 25–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Sep 23
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
Asian
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Very often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Taurus, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Chinese (Fluently), C++ (Okay), Japanese (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a laid back guy born and raised in various parts of the world and ended up in US for school. I began my journey in San Diego and somehow ended up on the east coast where I finished my studies.

I love learning -- be it new languages, musical instruments, or about a new person :)

Right now, I'm just looking to chat with good /friendly conversationalists, making potential new friends, wine buddies, and maybe someone to enjoy a good meal with.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am currently climbing the corporate ladder in Finance/IT. I'm fairly decent at it but I think I want to eventually get out of the corporate world and be more involved in creative endeavors like stage design (oddly specific I know!)

When I'm not working, I enjoy spending time with my closest friends -- sharing a good meal, a few good laughs, and traveling.

Eventually I want to visit all 7 continents. For me, it's more important to acquire experience than things.

It would be nice if I can find someone that would be excited and serious about visiting these places together:
http://www.boredpanda.com/amazing-places/
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I think OKCupid should provide books/movies/music recommendations (particularly books) based on what people put in here. I'm always looking for a good read!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1 - Quality time with friends & family
2 - Traveling
3 - Pear tart
4 - A nice kitchen
5 - TEDTalks
6 - naps
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to survive a plane crash or a ship wreck.....or where my next travel (domestic / overseas) will be [They were not related thoughts in my head, until I typed them out...]
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Usually travelling out of town to visit friends family or pushing my group of friends to try new things.

Otherwise, I'm usually testing/cooking new recipes in the kitchen or trying out new restaurants with friends. I enjoy having friends over and we would just eat, drink and occasionally make it a games night (Pictionary is my fav! And yea don't draw me an igloo, I will call it an Eskimonian hut....)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have a weakness for Stardust....
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you're nice and if you're excited at the prospect of, at the very least, acquiring a new friend to chat with and/or get to know.