Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

hintsofred

38 M Boulder, CO

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 26–42
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Catholicism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aries, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$40,000–$50,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
"...The joy of life comes from our encounters with new experiences, and hence there is no greater joy than to have an endlessly changing horizon, for each day to have a new and different sun." - Jon Krakauer, Into the Wild

I truly live by this quote: "Live your life and forget your age." I think this attitude not only makes you feel younger, but also makes you look younger. Most people that meet me in person think I'm in my late 20'/early 30's

I am an extremely personable and sociable person who is very passionate and loyal to people I value. I enjoy talking to strangers, regardless of social status.

This short blurb should give you an accurate description of me...so in a nut shell, I am a respectful and polite, yet sarcastic and fun, but a no BS kind of guy, who is infectiously personable, intelligently unique, randomly creative, provocatively frugal, spontaneously adventurous, environmentally conscience, thoughtfully sweet, and openly emotional. Ok…I guess I’m a bigger nut than I thought. (corny? yes, very! but did it make you smile?)

*Many women, of varying ages, that I have met from online, have told me this exact statement, "you're pictures online don't do you justice", followed by "you're much better looking in person." this could be a curse or an advantage. ha
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Resisting preconditioned societal standards.

Work in solar energy, I enjoy and feel like I'm doing something for good of all.

Meeting new people and always looking for the next unique experience to add to my story.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Photography. It is my biggest passion. My camera is like an extension of my body and comes with me, pretty much everywhere I go, no matter the risk. (fully insured after losing my last setup when I capsized my kayak in a fallen tree)

Making people laugh, talking to strangers, basically enjoying conversation with all walks of life.

Planning road trips, surviving adventures, exploring and being spontaneous.

Having a positive outlook on everything, no matter how dire it may seem.

Sharing my feelings and emotions. If I like you, I will tell you.

As far as activities and hobbies: (in no particular order)
snowboarding, mountain biking, hiking, kayaking, camping, kayak-camping, cooking, pool, golf, chess, cooking.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I would think depends on the person seeing me and what is important to them, but I have been told by many that my smile is nice :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Food: I love to cook and experiment with it.

Music: I hate to sound cliche, but I just like music, all kinds. I've never owned an iPod/mp3 because I when I try to download music I like, it's too overwhelming. I find that sources like Sirius satellite or Pandora work best for me.

Movies: Anything about a true story, emotions or struggles of life. Comedies, drama, suspense, action, documentaries.

TV: I don't have cable and never will. Netflix satisfies my needs. I like shows such as: the Office, Modern Family, Malcom in the Middle, That 70's Show, Breaking Bad, Dexter, Californication, American Dad & The Walking Dead

Books: I mainly read to learn, rarely for pleasure.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Passion
A pet
My camera
Pineapples
Flowers
Camping gear
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My photography, weekend adventures, where I'm going to explore next, charting new road trips, & what I'm going to cook next.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Grabbing drinks after work with co-workers, typically make dinner, and relax at home with a movie while preparing for a weekend mountain trip.

Sometimes, I'll meet friends out or go catch a live show. Not really into having a hangover to start off the weekend, tho there are exceptions to that.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I easily tear up watching movies and tv shows
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you're someone who:

- likes to laugh, have fun, be silly and is not easily embarrassed.

- has an adventurous spirit and is spontaneous.

- doesn't take themselves or life too seriously.

- is supportive yet will challenge me.

- doesn't mind getting your hands a little dirty once in a while.

- is smart and driven and has her own goals and aspirations.

- is looking to meet a creative, fun, humorous and genuine guy.

By NO way do you need to match all these things, I'm just trying to give you an idea of what I like.