Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

hip_pop

27 M Flushing, NY

My Details

Last Online
Today – 2:50am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Chinese (Okay), Japanese (Okay), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm turning 28 this year, in case you were wondering.

Anyway, I'm a 5'6" man trapped inside a 5'5" man's body. For real.
I've been told that I have a weird sense of humor and I think that's an accurate assessment.

Looking at my personality traits as told by OKCupid, I'd say that there's an equal mix of accurate, totally inaccurate, and slightly inaccurate information. I'll leave it to the reader to guess which is which.
What I’m doing with my life
These days, I'm looking to study statistics at the graduate level (you know, so that I can attain Asian stereotype nirvana).
I’m really good at
organizing things, proofreading, giving advice, randomly inserting relevant rap lyrics into a conversation for comedic effect, solving problems, speed walking, and planning ahead.
The first things people usually notice about me
It could be a comment about my interesting t-shirt or how they like the dress shirt or tie that I'm wearing. Or perhaps it's about whatever weird things I'm saying at the moment.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My favorite book is "The Stranger" by Albert Camus. Some other books that have left an impression on me are:

"Pale Fire" by Vladimir Nabokov
"The White Hotel" by D. M. Thomas
"Ficciones" by Jorge Luis Borges
"The Catcher in the Rye" by J.D. Salinger
"Solaris" by Stanislaw Lem

The only TV show that I regularly watch these days is The Simpsons. My opinion on sitcoms right now is that they should all have survivor's guilt because Arrested Development was once cancelled. I occasionally watch whatever anime series catches my eye. The new shows that I enjoyed were Sherlock, Battlestar Galactica, The Office, Breaking Bad, Luther, and The Wire.

I almost exclusively listen to hip hop and Japanese pop music now. Before college, I listened to a lot of alternative rock and metal.

My favorite food is pizza. I'm a pizza snob, so it has to be authentic or close to authentic Italian-style pizza. Aside from pizza, I love Chinese, Japanese, and to a lesser extent, Korean food (as expected).
The six things I could never do without
Dylan. Dylan. Dylan, Dylan... oh wait, wrong list.

1) my computer with a working internet connection
2) Japanese pop music
3) hip hop
4) East Asian food
5) pizza
6) headphones
I spend a lot of time thinking about
"Hey Victoria, what's your secret?"
On a typical Friday night I am
"Gotta get down on"
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
For the longest time, I thought that "Downton Abbey" was called "Downtown Abbey". Fortunately, I realized my mistake before I had a chance to make an ass of myself in a conversation.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–31
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you're cooler than the other side of the pillow.

Also: http://www.qwantz.com/index.php?comic=2448

Am... am I doing this right?