Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

hiphopopotamus_

30 M Santa Barbara, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 5:20pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Buddhism, and laughing about it
Sign
Gemini, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Other
Income
$50,000–$60,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, German (Okay), French (Poorly), Dutch (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hey, I'm Gavin. I'm a transplant from the East coast, and could not be happier to call Santa Barbara my home now! I'm a laid back optimist with a healthy lust for international travel, knowledge, stimulation, and adventure. Life is a juicy delicious peach, take a nice big bite and enjoy!

I love the active lifestyle here in Santa Barbara, and cannot get enough of the sunshine and water. I enjoy scuba diving, sailing, biking, hiking, surfing, camping, checking out live music, anything at the beach, cooking dinner with fresh food from the farmer's market. If you're into any of this, we should talk ;)
What I’m doing with my life
I work on marine conservation and sustainable livelihood projects in tropical developing countries. I love my job, and it gets me to traveling to some amazing places!
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm almost always in a good mood. If I'm not smiling, something must be seriously wrong!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Music makes me happy, what can I say ;) house, techno, electro, reggae, old school hip hop, trip hop, brazilian music, bossa nova, latin funk, jazz, world music, loungey stuff

I love to eat and drink, and will try anything twice. Some of my faves are sushi, thai, seafood, indian, indonesian, french, mexican, belgian beer and french wine

As far as reading, I have a wide taste, and usually have at least a few books going at any given time. I really love anything with an environmental, philosophical, or spiritual slant - something that teaches me and expands my mind - whether it's beatniks or buddhists, yogis or evolutionary psychologists! From Jack Kerouac to the Dalai Lama to Steven Pinker. Recently have been getting really into Hemingway and Graham Greene too.
The six things I could never do without
music! friends, travel and adventure, good food and drink, being in the ocean, intelligent conversation and debate
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Planning trips and adventures

How to help people and nature co-exist and even thrive together

When I'm going to get out in the water next!
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–35
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
If something here clicks with you, drop me a line!