Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

hippolytahunter

51 Melbourne, Australia Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Everyone
  • Ages 40–80
  • Near me
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
Oct 14
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Unemployed
Income
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm bisexual and polyamorous. I have two life-partners and a number of other lovers/intimates. I am passionate about community-building, understanding people's journeys, connection, communication, deep radical honesty, building trust, spirituality, and exploring the depths of people's life-experiences. I've been part of building up the polyamorous community in Melbourne and I love being part of that fabulous bunch of loving, caring people.

I love cooking, playing/talking with my nieces, cycling, card games, board games, some computer games, cocktails, socialising with a smallish bunch of wonderful friends, latin dancing, cuddling, kissing (people I want to kiss - not indiscriminately), massage, touch for healing, honest real conversations, community. I loooooooooooove gourmet food and good wine.

I am people-oriented, heart-driven, and open-minded.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Hmm. I have chronic fatigue syndrome so I'm not working for money at the moment. I seem to spend a fair chunk of time supporting lots of people who in turn spend lots of time supporting me. I'm hoping to be able to do a course in group facilitation and move into that. I was a massage therapist for 12 years but have had to give it up completely for health reasons.

I'm also the first officially trained Cuddle Party facilitator in Australia, that I know of. I look forward to picking that up again when I get better.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
listening, meeting people where they're at, empathising. Cooking. Creating fun. Massage. Community-building.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
No idea. You tell me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: The Narnia series, Lord Of The Rings, A Wrinkle In Time, most things by Connie Willis, The Mists Of Avalon, Hitchhiker's Guide To The Galaxy... are you getting a pattern here?

Movies: (Sci-Fi): Bladerunner (Director's Cut), Star Wars episodes IV & V (don't like the new ones), The Matrix, Contact, The Fifth Element, Metropolis... heaps more. (Golden Oldies): An Affair To Remember, Charade, His Girl Friday, The Apartment, The Return of the Pink Panther, Casablanca, Breakfast at Tiffany's, To Kill A Mockingbird, Guess Who's Coming To Dinner?... could go on and on. (Others) Dead Man Walking, Sleepers, The English Patient, Spinal Tap... loads of others

TV Shows: Buffy, Six Feet Under, West Wing, Firefly, Babylon 5, BattleStar Gallactica

Music: really depends on the day. Most things some of the time. Not heavy metal and go easy on the opera. Although the right opera on the right day really gets me.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
The love of my family and friends. Loving physical contact. A sense of connection to the divine or whatever you want to call whatever's out there. Freedom to pursue my life choices wherever they take me. People with whom I can be completely deeply honest and myself. A sense of purpose.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What makes people who they are. Why I am who I am. How to be more me. How to help other people be more themselves.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
there's no such thing as a typical Friday night any more.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Ask me a private question and I'll answer it. If you're willing to respond in kind.