Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

romancandelabra

32 M Portland, OR

My Details

Last Online
Jul 9
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Education
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English, Spanish, French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Haven't updated this in a couple years. Guess I have to remove the "new to Portland" clause at some point.

I am originally from Alaska. Portland has this smell and feel of home now, and uprooted as I have been, home feels good. I love the creative energy, two wheeled transportation, ballerina pelican show watched from a surfboard platform, trees that make you feel small, mountains that make you feel smaller -- the general exuberance of it all. There is nothing better than jumping on your bike after a hard day, and, rain or shine, darting out into the traffic and screaming out whatever song is stuck in your head. I love to travel and have done a lot of it, but am currently mid-swing of the pendulum on the wanderlust/community driven spectrum. I have no doubt this will change.

[this is where I deleted a bunch of drivel written when I moved here. don't worry, more to follow!]

Lightheartedness, laidbackedness, and the ability to occasionally blow my mind with something funny or brilliant are key.

I work a lot because I love what I do and I believe in it, but I am also able to leave it completely when I am home. I have a lot of respect for people who do for a living what they are passionate about. No worries if you haven't found yours yet, as long as you're starving for it.

And so on
What I’m doing with my life
I do odd jobs for mostly odd people.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: East of Eden and other steinbeck, as much vonnegut I can stomach until I feel like shooting myself in the head, Safran Foer, God of Small Things, Lonesome Dove, Cloud Atlas, the wee remnants of one DJ Pancake.

Movies: Amelie, Little Miss Sunshine, most Wes Anderson (you get the picture)

Music: varied, but right now I'm into Rural Alberta Advantage, Dirty Projectors, Arcade Fire, Lady Lamb the Beekeeper, Tune-Yards (refuse to use their syntax), Timber Timbre, Bonnie Prince Billy. Locally, Sallie Ford, AgesandAges, Lostlander, Radiation City, Typhoon
The six things I could never do without
There is absolutely nothing I could not live without, though maybe someone can change that someday?
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–33
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating