hithereimdave
25 Ottawa, Ontario, CA
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
hithereimdave
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
So, about me. I'm kinda weird, I'm a massive geek and unashamed of it, when I'm drunk I tend to dance in the single most embarrassing way known to mankind, I'm comparable to my pet cat in how many hours I sleep a day (boy do I love my sleep), I like gaming, almost all genres of music, sliding down mountains on planks of wood and oh yeah I'm British so I guess...British things.
What I’m doing with my life
Getting settled in Canada! Spent 3 months getting my ski instructor qualification and decided I like the country so much I wanna stay here for good (albeit not the same town/province/half of the country).

I love skiing more than anything in the world. I go once every year for about a week. The other 51 weeks of the year I chill and wish I was back on the slopes. It's a rough life.

Besides all that I do the normal young-person stuff by going out for drinks, lots of drinks, cinema-ing, other random crap with friends.
I’m really good at
Being REALLY REALLY modest. Really.

I'm an awesome skiier. Been going since I was 6 years old. I am literally the best in the entire world.

I have procrastination down to a fine art. I'm not sure this qualifies as something I'm "really good at".

I'm pretty good at digital artwork. Although see the above for why I don't make much.

I like to think I'm pretty good at web development, trying to get a career in it!
The first things people usually notice about me
That I'm quite skinny quite a lot of the time. That my eyes change from green to grey depending on some mystical alignment of the planets (seriously, no idea).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I would list all my favourite things in one giant paragraph like most people seem to do but in the interests of brevity I'll just say that I read a lot of sci-fi/fantasy, I watch A LOT of movies (I love the cinema), I watch a select few tv shows (but not much), I listen to almost every genre of music and I'm an incredibly fussy eater.
The six things I could never do without
It sounds sad but, the internet.
Good friends to rely on.
Music to give my life a soundtrack.
Movies/games/books to keep me entertained.
Work to (try and) keep me productive.
Skiing as the one and only sport I can do ;_;.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Oh the usual; life the universe and everything.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either out or watching movies at home. Truth be told I prefer drinking/movie-ing/pizza-ing with friends rather than clubs though. I like to talk to people and clubs don't make that easy.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I would give up my first born child for an entire house filled with playpen balls that I could swim around in all day long.
You should message me if
You live kinda sorta near me. You play video games and want an incredibly nerdy, in-depth discussion about them. You like winter sports and want to have a convo that includes a lot of "dude"s and "sick"s.

Hit me.
More