Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

hjlam

34 M Los Angeles, CA

My Details

Last Online
Jun 25, 2009
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
Yes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Buddhism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
$30,000–$40,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Chinese (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
So, I've been in LA close to three years now, and I must be the only one out of a slew of friends from the northeast who have moved here that has not become a 'get up at 7AM and go to the beach' type. And yes, I do miss the rain and snow.

I am easy going, jack of all trades, and devil's advocate
What I’m doing with my life
I wear multiple hats at work. Title-wise, I'm a Project Engineer. It pretty much means, 'Figure out out how to do X and then go do it.' In a single day, I can go from nuking myself with microwaves from an outdoor WiFi node to recording a voiceover to building a new set of stairs for a stage. I'm supposed to be one of the 'computer guys' but it seems my other random skills are useful as well. I get my hands dirty and I'm always breaking a sweat, but I do find my work gratifying to an extent. But that's not to say I don't have major issues with management, ie my boss. Thought of putting in that two weeks notice many times, but sadly now the economic climate is keeping me from making it a reality.
I’m really good at
Working with my hands. I can pick up most skills really quickly, from sewing to construction. I'm all about DIY projects, like making my own costumes for Halloween or building a desk from angle iron.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm short, and quiet. I've been told those are things that don't help you stand out and get noticed.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books? Yeah...btw I'm illiterate. Cause that would serve as a much easier excuse on why I haven't read any books in the last ten years.

Some movies that I enjoy watching are: Usual Suspects, The Big Lebowski, Magnolia, The Station Agent
TV: anything on Discovery, TLC, and History, and half the stuff on Food Network

I enjoy listening to all types of music depending on what fits the mood. Go to di.fm and you'll find a good deal of the music I like, except regaeton, they don't have that. Default station in the car is 93.1 Jack FM, I dig the attitude, and the music's not too bad either.

All foods are good, especially the spicy kinds and the meaty kinds.
The six things I could never do without
Any of my five senses.
A pc and a broadband net connection.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
reinventing the wheel. Rationalizing everything I do/am about to do/have done.
On a typical Friday night I am
out having dinner with friends.
hoping the new bar we're meeting up at isn't too divey.
grilling out back.
wowwing it up with the roomies.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I want to be a game developer and I enjoy console and pc games. Not really that private, but I know the social stigma that follows when you tell people you're an active 'gamer'. Like saying you enjoy crack or sex with small cats or something.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–54
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, short-term dating
You should message me if
you like creativity, laughing at silly things, being silly, laughing at yourself all the while enjoying a drink or two and grabbing some grub.