Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


63 Oakland, CA Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 57-67
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For short-term dating

My details

Last online
Nov 19
5' 3" (1.60m)
Body Type
Average build
Post grad
Has kid(s)
Has cats
English (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hey, when did this nest get all emptied out? It got quiet around here suddenly. I'm a new semi-retiree, who likes to be out and about, enjoying the scenery. Ready for new people, new ideas, perhaps a bit of romance?? Isn't it about time we met?

I really like conversation, dry wit, and people with ideas and imagination. My favorite gents are smart, friendly, sociable, easy-going types who know how to make dinner. Love that. Sense of humor required.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm spending as much time as I can with friends and family because love is the most important thing there is. I teach that culture is important and not just something that sits in museums. Over the past two years I've walked hundreds of miles photographing urban landscape. I sing early music in local choirs.

And I'm planning a wake for a beautiful apple tree that can't be saved. Any suggestions?
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Teaching, joking, listening, explaining pictures, barbecuing, and making roast chicken.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My hair, my laugh, and depending upon what kind of person you are, my cute shoes.
And I'm a fast walker, "the stride of an 8-foot man".
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Favorite music: Monteverdi, Bach, Mozart, Praetorius. It is ok if you don't know who Praetorius is. Eclectic tastes in most things. Last night tuned into a show about Shreveport blues and a late 19th Century opera. Favorite movies: Born Yesterday with Judy Holiday (not the remake), Roman Holiday, The Mystery of Kaspar Hauser, Nights on Earth, In the Shadow of the Stars.

TV: Downton Abbey, Call the Midwife. Will watch baseball only during the post-season.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My kids, my friends, singing, my laptop, my camera, beer. Coffee makes seven, but who cares?
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Art, writing, and how to teach these things. I think about singing, how to do it better, how to do it more often and how enjoyable all that is. I think about my kids and my friends; and the meals, trips, and activities we can share. I worry about the slugs in my garden eating up my vegetables and flowers. And I wonder when you're going to get in touch!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I haven't lied about my age since I was too young to order a beer.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you're ready to start a conversation. It doesn't have to be reeking with heaviosity. Let's see if we have fun talking, and then see what happens.