Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


42 Redwood City, CA Woman


I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 32–55
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Online now!
Hispanic / Latin, White
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body type
Full figured
Taurus, and it’s fun to think about
Working on university
Strictly monogamous
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Likes dogs and has cats
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Where do you start something like this? Ug. I am not good at talking about myself. In my younger days, I was a dancer. I competed and taught dance. I really love music. I listen to all sorts. From opera to hip hop. Mostly Pop and hip hop. Music is really important to me. I drive around just so I can listen to music really really loud. I like the bass and I may pay for listening to it too loud when I am older.

I am a really sensitive person, I get bothered by people being unkind. It's hard for me to understand others who can just walk past another in pain or is suffering. I have a genuine heart and I don't say easily how deep my thoughts or emotions run.

I look really young for my age and I also like a younger genre of things. But I am not young and I have experience on my side. I still like to have innocent fun though. Going to amusement parks, concerts, dancing and being goofy are the sort of things I like.

I am trustworthy. Just ask the child that readily approaches me or the animal that lets me pet them, when no one else can get close. I work with kids. That wasn't planned. I actually sometimes wish I had a grown up job. But when I go away For awhile from the children I teach and come back the feeling is of being at home. I think there is a " bigger picture" sort of thing going on there. Any free time I have is being used up to write. I write screen plays. I also sing. Although I have horrible stage fright I do my best to relieve some of my pint up creative expression and go out for a play or musical. I sing a lot all the time. I also still dance. Tap and hip hop. I totally dance like a white girl. 😕 but I really like it and so I do my best. I am better at tap and ballet. But I yearn to be a female jabbawockee some day. *sigh*

I love my family and my friends. These people are very important to me.

I also have an introspective side to me. I like the quiet. I like to go hiking and to the beach. I meditate and appreciate nature.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am a part time nanny/ Pre school teacher. I just finished up my degree in ECE, early childhood education. I sing/dance/act in local plays.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Taking care of people. I am very compassionate and know how to make people feel safe and at ease.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I look young for my age- which is good I suppose but I get kind of sick of people treating me like I am young and when they find out I am in my 40's they don't know how to act around me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
- musical theater
- singing
- reading everything and anything
- tv/ movies
- bowling
- walking
- going to the beach
- talking / hanging out with friends
- food - resturants
- Any Ballet, Symphony or theater production, live music or Opera
- writing
- karaoke
- playing with play dough. :)
- going on drives
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
- my brain
- my heart
- air and water
- lip gloss
- music
- paper and pen
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I spend time thinking about the next play I want to write. In between creative bursts, I think about having my own family and if I can make it happen.

Since I have been on okq- it's an interesting site. People visit my profile many times in a day and never say hi! Why?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I am eating out with friends and then crashing at home to watch Grimm.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You say more than "hi or hello"
You are funny.
You are kind.
You like cats.
You actually are willing to meet if it gets that far-
You are single. Not married or separated.