Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

hmmm_m

32 M San Ramon, CA

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Indian
Height
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
Drinks
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Education
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Hindi (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am an engineer (Go Horns!), MBA-er (Go Bears!), occasional thinker, hiker, sloppy swimmer, non-profit co-founder, yoga practitioner, weightlifter, westcoast-swing dancer, salsa try-er, above-average singer, sports-lover, and more. In short, an imperfect package.

Here to meet someone who is more than just a pretty face. Pretty girls are abundant, interesting girls aren't. If you enjoy goofiness and intellectually stimulating conversation in equal measure, nice. If you are all LOL with no goal, I might just POL. (bonus points for guessing what's POL; googling won't help)

More tidbits:
- My work involves something without which mankind will come to a standstill - literally. You and I use it every single day in some form. Without it, it's all standstill. Any guesses? (hint: it's not Facebook or Google)

- I find myself mostly at ease - be it butchering west-coast swing steps with a bunch of well-trained dancers (unlike me) or building houses as part of annual volunteer work.

- After bay area, my next favorite place is London. Been there 6 different times. Rains perennially, rocks eternally. Late tuesday night, rainy, crowded streets and restaurants. You get the drift.

- Been to 'exotic' places for work - Saudi Arabia, Angola, Iraq. These 'worlds' make you appreciate the amount of freedom you and I have in US.

- I enjoy singing. Used to perform back in college festivals. Now, in my bathroom.

- Co-founded a non-profit organization in 2006 for the underprivileged children in India. Doesn't pay the bills but fulfilling.
What I’m doing with my life
Taking it weekend by weekend. Roughly 2500 more weekends to go (assuming we aren't hit by asteroids).
I’m really good at
self-deprecation
swimming as if wrestling with water
singing
dancing 2-left-feet-ly
neologism (see above)
cooking chicken curry
push-ups
hiking
yoga
making things happen
staying unperturbed..mostly
scrabble
The first things people usually notice about me
I asked some friends (girls), they said (in no particular order): naturally long eye-lashes (who notices that!?!), chest, lips, randomness, insightfulness, biceps.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: My Experiments with truth, Wuthering Heights
Shows: The Big Bang Theory
Movies: Shawshank Redemption, Forrest Gump (and most Tom Hanks movies), The Score, Benjamin Button, Pursuit of Happiness, Meet the Parents and some bollywood movies.
Food: Indian, Thai, Mexican, Italian
I spend a lot of time thinking about
..anything ranging from fun to what-next to food to nothing to career to fitness to economics-vs-politics to peace to pranks.
On a typical Friday night I am
Social dancing (west coast swing etc.)..hanging with friends...or having a me-time. Like most things in life, "it depends"..
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
that i am eerily accurate at..... (well, ask me if we meet.. it's private. Duh!)
I’m looking for
  • Straight girls only
  • Ages 22–36
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
..you feel like.