Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


29 New York, NY Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 20–33
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Sep 28
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Graduated from university
Entertainment / Media
Doesn’t have kids
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am originally from Philadelphia and spent eight years in NYC before moving to Indiana to get my Masters Degree. I have now returned to New York City. I have incredibly varied taste and pleasures. I am a professional theater director and yes I am a theater guy but no exclusively. I love to play and watch basketball and I am a huge Philly sports fan in general. I spend most of my free time NOT doing theater related things.

I am a big time music lover. I collect records and have a very eclectic taste. I love old school r&b, new school hip hop, 90s Rock, and jazz (especially stuff out of New Orleans) and I live and die by the Roots and Hall and Oates.

Mostly I like to keep things fresh. I am interested in a lot of different things and don't like to get stuck in one niche. I love to eat good food, listen to live music and have some culture in the mix too. I can party with the best of them, but more often than not I am into a laid back vibe.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am a theater director who has worked mostly on developing new work. My focus has been in Musical Theater, but I spent a lot of time working with plays at Indiana University. I love to teach and hope to continue on that path now that I have my masters degree.

My ideal job would be working at a Regional Theater running new play development and helping new writers get their work done.

I would also one day love to own a used sheet music and record store (strange desire I know).
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I find I am really good at bringing groups of people together. That is mostly what I do as a theater director. I get everyone pulling in the same direction. It is the same in my social life. I am often the one planning things or making the calls to get everyone to come out. I love planning poker nights, or trips, or just a night of drinking.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am a big guy with a huge sense of humor (which is generally mildly inappropriate).

My parents (and step parents) all worked in the crossword puzzle industry ( is indeed an industry, lol) so I have a way with words and people generally find my brain churning away to make some sort of pun out of a sign or something.

Also, I am pretty energized. My motor is always going and I am pretty willing to go on any sort of adventure.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: White Noise, Memories of My Melancholy Whores, Three Uses of the Knife, Rabbit Run, Breakfast of Champions, The Double, The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy Series.

Movies: White Men Can't Jump, Diner, Watchmen, Kung-Fu Panda, My Cousin Vinny, He Got Game, Do The Right Thing, F for Fake, In Bruges, Brazil, Ghost Dog.

TV: The Wire, Treme, Fringe, Lost, Six Feet Under, Daily Show, Jeopardy (yeah...what?), Fresh Prince of Bel Aire.

Music: Tom Waits, Paul Simon, The Roots, Gil Scott-Heron, Louis Prima, Laura Nyro, Cee-Lo, Michael Kiwanuka, John Legend, Ray Charles, Stevie Wonder, Rebirth Brass Band.

Plays/Musicals (don't judge me I'm a theater guy): Anything by Sondheim, Mamet, Stoppard or William Finn. Topdog Underdog, Rock N Roll, Pillow Man, Cloud 9, Dutchman, Funnyhouse of a Negro, Superior Donuts, The Homecoming, Endgame.

Food: Cheese steaks, hoagies, sushi, pad thai, Bugles, mushrooms, softshell crab, fried clams, wings.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1) Music
2) the New York Times crossword
3) Sports
4) Cards
5) Good company
6) Friends
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I think about family and friends a lot. I am really big on spending time with the people I love and finding ways to keep them involved in my life. I form strong bonds with people and I hate to ever have people feel out of touch or unimportant.

I also think about stories a lot. I am a sort of story teller for a living, so I am almost constantly thinking about the stories that are happening to me and other people and the ironies or humor involved.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Well, I am a theater guy so often we work on weekend nights, but almost ALWAYS go out late night. I spend a lot of time at the Vid or at Scholars if we wanna get classy. I also LOVE karaoke. I am obsessed. I just find it to be the funniest activity there is.

I also hope to end most Friday nights with some astoundingly random food choice.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have beaten cancer and I am stronger for it!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are a passionate and eclectic person looking for a connection.