goooob
29 San Francisco, CA
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
goooob
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I've been a computer nerd and weeaboo since I can remember and moved to SF 5 years ago from the East to be with other computer nerds. I love talking and connecting with people but I don't feel like myself without alone time. I love running, computers, video game music and doing healthy things for my body.
What I’m doing with my life
I figured out MS-DOS commands when I was 5, and when I was 13, I hacked into my school's website to impress a girl (shocker: it didn't work out). Nobody was surprised when I became a programmer for a living.

I work at a startup in SoMa that makes a school messaging app that teachers love. I love everything about it: the work itself, my coworkers, and the skateboards we have in the office.

- Finding new spots in the area I can run to from my apartment
- Learning how to swim because I never learned as a child
- Getting back into writing music after a 10 year break
- Devouring books and avoiding TV
- Daily exercise and meditation
- Keto
I’m really good at
Running between 3-15 miles.

Sticking with routines.

In college, I competed in DDR tournaments, and won a couple. Now I'm all washed up.
The first things people usually notice about me
New people often tell me I seem genuine, or that I look younger than my age.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Brave New World, The Life-Changing Magic of Tidying Up, The Fountainhead (which inspired me to change my life for the better)

Music: Video game music. I think old school Nintendo music is super catchy, and modern chiptunes are mind-blowingly good. I also like turn of the millennium pop and boy bands, especially during karaoke.

Food: I love finding new restaurants on Yelp. I'm keto. My favorite foods are burgers (double double protein-style @ In-N-Out), steak (Espetus) and sausages (Cheddar Brat and Mission St @ Rosamunde).
The six things I could never do without
- 420 (Ganja yoga, anyone?)
- Talking to kids
- Linux
- A Kindle + Audible book (Whispersync is lifechanging!)
- Some kinda new hairstyle.
- lululemon gear (Seriously! Ask me about the time I was stopped at the border because of it.)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Buying a place in the city and getting a Shiba.

Code.
On a typical Friday night I am
Watching my favorite free improv show or hanging out with friends at our private arcade (you read right—private arcade).
You should message me if
You’re brilliant with a silly side. You're as much of a health nut as I am. You can hang with a social guy who's not a drinker, and you also celebrate the 20th of April as a holiday. You want to go on a long run. You don’t mind booking a flight to the Grand Canyon 1.5 hours before takeoff. Or you just want to know more!
More