Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

hobyandy

27 Athens, OH Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 18–33
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am currently a third-year graduate student at Ohio University's School of Film. Although I absolutely love the curriculum, it doesn't leave me with many opportunities to meet people from outside my department. Thus, I am now the proud owner of an OkCupid account. Go me.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
In those precious few minutes that I am not selling my soul to academia, I try to keep busy with general "hobby things". I paint (terribly), play the keyboard (also terribly), and cook (I like to think I'm pretty good). I also find running is a good way to clear my mind, so I try to take in a few miles whenever I can. I recently finished my first marathon. Can't wait for the next!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Eating ice cream. No, I'm not kidding. I am absolutely fantastic at eating ice cream. You should be jealous.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
While I absolutely love a good movie, I don't watch much television. Some of my favorite directors are Tarkovsky, Guy Maddin, and P.T. Anderson. I also have a big soft spot for animated films. With books, I tend to lean a little more toward the classics, but that doesn't mean I won't check out something more contemporary if I think it looks good.

I'll listen to pretty much any genre of music (and I actually mean that). Classic if I'm studying or need to concentrate. Self-diagnosed Lisztomaniac. Lots of folk and rock too. Bob Dylan, because duh. I've been on a blues/jazz kick lately as well. Miles Davis, Tom Waits, Dizzy Gillespie, The Black Keys, (and is it just me, or is Hugh Laurie's album REALLY @#$%^& good? I can dig it, Dr. House!!!). I'll spare you from a super long list. (Too late?)

Food. I'll eat anything and love it. I don't discriminate with cuisine. Spicy foods are always a winner.

And chocolate.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
It varies quite a bit. I prefer not to be cooped up at home by myself, so I'm usually with friends on the weekends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I can't sleep at night without white noise of some sort. Radio static, A/C, washing machine, electric fan, hornet's nest. I don't care what it is. I just can't do quiet.

Also, I use emoticons when I text. Way too many of them. :-)
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
...you dance like this:
http://vimeo.com/64499174

Or if you would just like to chat.