Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

hocchocc

28 Vancouver, British Columbia, CA Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 20–38
  • Near me
  • For new friends, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 6:59am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian
Height
5′ 7″ (1.69m)
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Sign
Sagittarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Status
Single
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Speaks
English (Fluently), Chinese (Fluently), French (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hi, I am currently 28. I love reading fictions and poetry. People may find me quiet sometimes; particularly when I am unfamiliar with new acquaintances. But in fact when I am more comfortable, it's quite easy to find me chatting, discussing and even sometimes debating with friends, on anything ranging from news, literature, politics, work, life, movies, philosophy... basically anything. I love to observe and appreciate the diversity of people, how their different experiences and backgrounds can contribute to their different opinions, beliefs and feelings.

I like jogging, swimming and hiking.
I have done quite some half-marathons before moving to Vancouver. But I haven't done it very often now since Vancouver rains too often.
Though I like the sea a lot (who doesn't like a relaxing afternoon at the beach?), I mostly swim in the pool, that's probably because of a traumatic experience - the only one time I swam in the sea I almost felt sea-sick by the big waves throwing me up and down.
Recently I have picked up martial arts training. It's not just about fighting but is multi-disciplinary that requires physical fitness, skills, strategy, and psychological and mental stability. If you see a crazy guy practicing punches and kicks while waiting for bus, very likely that's me.
I am extremely poor with most sorts of sports that requires a ball and a racket. But I'll be glad to play if you don't mind my poor skills :P

To my amazement, I found my lack cooking skills improving. Though most of the times when I cook for myself, I will rather cook faster than cook great.

I always want to improve my french. I'd be so glad if you could teach me or practice with me.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
How about "living happily, kindly, reasonably, and responsibly"?

Or I will give you a hint "Lifelong learning"
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I love poetry (Sylvia Plath, Charles Baudelaire, emily dickinson, etc) , fictions (Haruki Murakami, Milan Kundera), and many kinds of chess (but I am good at none :D)

I am no elite athlete but am probably fitter than most average person thanks to my martial arts training.

I also love photography (with my old but still great 550D and Diana).
And I like nature and science in general. I relates me as a human to the world.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I don't know. You will notice when you meet me. Maybe my shyness.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
my brain
my heart
my consciousness
my mind
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Gym or relaxing at home, or movies
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you are interested in me and want to know more about me!