Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

hockeydevoid

35 Atlanta, GA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 30–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 4:06pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on university
Job
Transportation
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I've lived in Atlanta most of my life (originally from Chicago) and consider myself an adopted southerner. I've never been married, no kids and I'm definitely over dating just to be dating/going to bars and clubs on a "mission". I have a stable job and don't have any roommates (if only for them not drinking my beer). I used to travel a lot, so I'm happy to be home more often to sleep in my own bed and not worry about needing a sweater I may have forgotten.

I'm a laid back guy who enjoys what life has to offer: hockey/baseball/football games, art museums, restaurants a food snob would enjoy and sitting on the porch with a cold beer are just a few of life's pleasures.

Also, I'm not really sure how I'm "More Independent" yet "Less Indie" on the personality portion of this site. Any insight would be greatly appreciated.

I have a family that extends more than most, but only a few members live in the area. I'll bring Venn Diagrams and pie charts to the second date.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working a job in finance with daytime hours. You know, so I can buy dinner and not have to live with my mom.

I've become a runner over the past 2 years and I've really enjoyed all the benefits that come with that. Even the sore knees. I don't run races because its life affirming, I've just found its a great way to set goals and burn calories.

I decided to finish my college journey that began in the late 90s. Hopefully my plan will work out and I'll be done at the end of summer 2016.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I can hold my own at Jeopardy/trivia nights and can provide excellent commentary during a sporting event (MST3K style).

I've realized I can cook, I just need a recipe. My cooking improv skills need some work.

And if I'm really in-tune with the world, getting the least intelligent person in a restaurant as my server.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm tall or my glasses.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I prefer biographies over fiction- "The Soundtrack of My Life" "Those Guys Have All the Fun" "Not Taco Bell Material" "The War for Late Night"

I'm a typical nerdy guy for movies- "Star Wars" "X-Men" "Avengers" with a good comedy thrown in like "Ted" or "Happy Gilmore". A well done documentary can be rewarding as well, "Food, Inc." or anything done by Ken Burns.

I watch a few things on TV that are semi-snobby "Parks and Rec" "Justified" "Archer" and those greatest places to eat shows on Food Network and Travel Channel.

I listen to just about everything, but my favorite genres are early 80s New Wave, 90s modern rock, late 60s/early 70s R&B but my iPod playlists are filled with dance music and metal for work-outs. Satellite radio is pretty awesome for the rare find and so worth it for no commercials.

I'll eat anything once, but I usually find it goes better with Sriracha. Love seafood, burritos and can always find a new treat at Trader Joe's.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
-Running Shoes
-tooth paste/tooth brush/floss/moisturizer/deodorant (I'm a teeny bit vain about my appearance)
-Hockey (in general or Preds to be more specific)
-Coffee (Hot, Iced, just don't deprive me)
-Laughter
-My Car

Oh yeah and air and water and food and stuff. Let's be creative here people.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
-Sandwich Creations
-Is the person driving in front of me really stopping for no reason?
-New routes to run
-What if Leia hadn't kissed Luke?
-Moving to a city that has an NHL team (not really, I love Atlanta)

#firstworldproblems
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Usually resting after a long work-week, but totally up for a laid back night with friends. I'd rather save my energy to get up early for a run/hike/farmer's market trip. Also probably studying or working on a project. But I generally can rally after work for dinner, a movie or Braves game.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I was "catfished" a few years back. Granted, we met on another online dating site and only chatted for a few days before going out so I wasn't madly in love or anything like that. So I get why so many people are apprehensive about meeting someone online. I'll give you more details when we go out for drinks if you'd like to hear more.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are an intelligent woman with a relatively stable life that enjoys sports, a good beer, discussing the silliness of pop-culture and relaxing on the couch is just as awesome as a night out with friends. A few pluses are: adventurous eater (I'm not too fond of the term foodie), are over 5' 6" and don't mind a man who spends a few minutes looking at the mirror and more goof ball (80%) than serious (20%). I'm not looking for a gym rat, but am looking for someone who likes to be active (hiking, running, etc.).

Also, if you are looking for a guy who will make you laugh, drop you off in front of a restaurant when its raining and mock the people doing the wave at Turner Field, I'm your man.

Great conversationalists apply within.