hocuspocus28
43 Brooklyn, NY
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
hocuspocus28
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Looking to meet a sincere, passionate and ambitious man who can make my heart swoon, make me laugh and fix my electronics (this is simplifying of course but is to say I'm not totally beyond gender roles). Someone who cares about success yet defines themselves by their personal values -- not their profession or their bank account. I've created a great life for myself but still really value what a relationship can offer -- hopefully romance, respect and growth for us both.
What I’m doing with my life
Recent career change has taken a lot of energy but hoping it pans out in emancipation from working for the man and allows me more time to do the things I love such as garden, travel, bicycle, etc.
I’m really good at
playing Scrabble. Seriously. Try me.
The first things people usually notice about me
I look much younger than my years
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I have some creative hobbies like photography and jewelry-making and also enjoy running, biking, yoga/pilates, etc. As for books, I have a bad habit of reading lots of books at one time. I generally tend to prefer non-fiction. Currently reading The Moth, The Other Wes Moore (two guys with same name and opposing lives), Just Kids (Patti Smith autobiography), Let's Take the Long Way Home (Malcolm Gladwell essays). Not a big movie fan - I like documentaries and Indy films best. Not too into TV but my favorite show right now is Shark Tank- it appeals to the entreprenuer in me. I DVR everything and now refuse to watch any commercial. As for my humor I may look like a lady but I like it raunchy: Louis CK, Chris Rock, Howard Stern, etc.
The six things I could never do without
My iThings
Books
The Internet
Ice cream
Flowers
I spend a lot of time thinking about
what motivates people. What they are thinking when they do stupid/inconsiderate/self destructive things. I guess I'm thinking about psychology...
On a typical Friday night I am
having dinner with friends, on my way out of town, or up late reading and watching movies.
You should message me if
You'd like to meet up for 30 mins for a cocktail or coffee. I don't think you can tell much from a profile, so I'm up for meeting briefly in person before spending too much time corresponding on email. Hope to hear from you !
More