Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

hoft

30 F Boston, MA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 4:02pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 2″ (1.58m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism
Sign
Aquarius
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Banking / Finance
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

What I’m doing with my life
I work in commercial real estate in the Boston Financial District. I work hard and play hard. I take my profession very seriously and am trying to decide between an MBA or the CFA next year. I've lived in the Back Bay for going on 7 years now and am originally from Detroit.

Working 60+ hours a week makes meeting people rather tricky at times so here's my attempt to be proactive
I’m really good at
Listening, having a go-with the flow casual attitude, and calling things like I see them. I work in a still very male-dominated industry and have a thick skin and can hold my own.
The first things people usually notice about me
I would think my smile and sense of humor, or that I'm pretty easy going and far from high maintenance (I'll try anything once and hopefully at least twice to be fair). But who knows, you'll have to tell me!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love to read - mostly non-fiction, but I can get caught up in a good New York Times Bestseller or trendy vacation read. I always have the Economist or a New Yorker in my bag.

Music plays a huge role in my life - getting me through some crazy work days. Everything from Avici, Bon Iver, Tom Petty, Girl Talk, the Strokes, Rihanna, James Taylor, on and on. Currently obsessed with Awolnantion but I'm sure it will change next week. I'm a huge horror/thriller movie junkie, from the well done to the B rated flicks you find on Netflix, but I also thoroughly enjoy 1970s through early 90s comedies (think Airplane, the Jerk, Caddyshack), as well as old classics (Hitchcock and Hepburn).
TV-kindof obsessed with Californication at the moment, Dexter, Walking Dead, Mad Men, American Horror Story, the Americans, Newsroom, Girls, etc....

I'm not a great cook, but I love to try new things and am a big baker - I'm known for my famous chocolate chip cookies, thanks to my mom.

I'm normally a big beer girl but have been getting really into whisky and bourbon lately - maybe its the inner boys clubs in me...

I'm a big sports fan - more football, hockey and basketball than baseball but I'm slowly getting on board (but I can def enjoy a beer drinking afternoon at Fenway). That said, I will always root for my Detroit home teams so Boston fans beware.
The six things I could never do without
Besides family & friends...
College football (specifically Michigan Go Blue!)
Black Coffee (a bit of an addict)
A good book/magazine
Music/ipod
Sunglasses and a watch (both always with me)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The future, immediate and long term, what I want to learn, try, accomplish next in my life
On a typical Friday night I am
Having a glass or two of wine at home or out in the city with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I hate laundry

Cambridge is a somewhat foreign world to me despite having lived in Boston for nearly 6 years
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 29–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You're interested in a meeting new people - I'm open to expanding my Boston circles and promise not to bite - In fact, I've been told I'm nice to a fault at times....

You're a transplant to the city - looking for a fellow outsider