Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

hola_1

40 F Chicago, IL

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 6:34pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Gemini
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Chinese (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I love being active, while enjoying the simple pleasures in life. Some of my favorite activities consist of reading in the park (or in front of a fireplace), having intimate dinner conversations and investing in close friendships. I have a friendly yet quiet disposition, and gravitate towards intelligent men with gentle souls. Perhaps OKC can help in finding a compatible kindred spirit?
What I’m doing with my life
I manage the financial systems of a consulting firm and I am happily working in a job that is intellectually stimulating; for a boss I respect and admire.

A large part of my time has been spent competing in women's doubles beach volleyball. What started as a hobby, developed into something much larger. I was fortunate enough to have opportunity to go to the U.S. Open, as well as represent the United States on an international tour. Having reached the pinnacle of success, I am now retiring from the sport and looking to start a new chapter in my life. No more training 5 days a week and I get to finally sleep in!

I find enjoyment in giving back, by tutoring children, being a Big Brother Big Sister mentor, or coaching volleyball. It is rewarding to see the children blossom into more confident young adults, by using education as a vehicle in making a difference. In addition to volunteering, my friend and I challenge ourselves by attending Storytelling events (liken to Toastmasters) but with the choice to just happily sit in the audience and listen.

What do I bring to the table? Humor, compassion, extra cheer in your life, and loyalty.

What am I looking for? A friend first and foremost and potentially, someone with whom I can explore life with.
I’m really good at
Finding joy and passion via my commitments.
The first things people usually notice about me
My laughter; people can hear laughing from far away.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
The International Film Festival is one of my favorite times of the year in Chicago. My favorite TV sitcom is watching re-runs of Two and a Half Men, with Charlie Sheen of course. 'What the Bleep!? Down the Rabbit Hole' is a film which I never get tired of watching.

I enjoy listening to TedTalks, NPR's The Moth and Car Talk (even though I do not know much about cars, they are hilarious nonetheless). I enjoy reading books by David Sedaris, Augusten Burroughs, and Nicholas Sparks.
The six things I could never do without
Great conversations
Sunny days
Laughter
Bodies of water (lake, ocean, taking baths!)
Ideas
Purpose
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What I'm trying to accomplish and how do I get there.
On a typical Friday night I am
Friday nights are my favorite "me" time!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
This isn't the most private thing but I do like my hangers the same color and facing one direction, perhaps due my military background. Semper Fidelis.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 35–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
If you are intelligent, open-minded, introspective, have a good sense of humor, while also finding time to take care of yourself.