Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


27 Apache Junction, AZ Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 22–32
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For short-term dating

My details

Last online
May 16
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Strictly anything
Gemini, and it’s fun to think about
Graduated from university
Science / Engineering
Seeing Someone
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Likes dogs and likes cats
English, Spanish (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Accepting applications for a new symphony buddy. :)
Life is an adventure. The goal is to have as many unique experiences as possible. For me, that required taking a job half a world away from home in an industry in which I had no previous experience (AKA field engineer in the oil industry working in Angola). I do have rotation and do come home to AZ occasionally.
I enjoy the unpredictable, always changing nature of this career thus far. If you get bored, you are doing it wrong.

I am from Arizona and love the heat of the Sonoran desert. In my quest for adventure, I have been skydiving, horse back riding in the Andes, hiking at Seoraksan, tango dancing in Buenos Aires, and canyoneering in the Superstition Mountains. Other adventures include riding camels at Wadi Rum, snorkeling in the Red Sea, attending concerts in Concertgebouw, visiting a castle in Ghana, packing parachutes at the World Freefall Convention, beer fest in Belgium, Carnival in Trinidad, Bastille Day in France, drinking schnaps at the Altaussee Kirtag, and a journey to Las Vegas with my grandmother just to ride the roller coasters.

I watch sports of all types, but college baseball is my favorite, especially when the Arizona State SunDevils play. I am also always game to play some ping pong or take a paddleboard for a lap around Tempe Town Lake. In addition to sporting events, I also enjoy attending symphony events, movies (especially at FilmBar), theater performances, operas, musicals, BBQ festivals, museums, theme parks, etc.

My coolest accomplishment in life thus far is being part of a team that designed and built a small airplane (25 lbs). The best part is IT FLEW!

When I get the chance, I travel the world. Trips currently being planned include safari in Kenya, visiting my friend's farm in Brazil and attending a concert in Vienna in May.

My adventures are documented in a blog at
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I currently work as a field engineer for an oil services company offshore in Angola. My rotation allows me half a year off, which I spend enjoying home or traveling to new places.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Calculus, making stuff up in excel, putting together powerpoints and finding information using Google.

I'm pretty snazzy at physics, biology, chemistry, taking pictures, writing, drawing, and MATLAB.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
The fiery red hair!!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Authors: Douglas Adams, Jack London, Kurt Vonnegut, Jules Verne, Joseph Heller, Alexander Dumas

Movies: The Fall, The Lion King, The Princess Bride, Monty Python and the Holy Grail, the Indiana Jones trilogy, Birdemic

Shows: The Muppet Show, Firefly, Better off Ted, Scrubs, Arrested Development, Mythbusters

Music: Jimmy Buffett, Prokofiev, The Killers, Modest Mouse, Shostakovitch, Tchaikovsky, The Beatles, AC/DC, 2Cellos

Food: ANYTHING!! Korean, Italian, Japanese, Turkish, American, Mexican....
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Passport, glasses, music player, camera, pen and paper
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Where do I want to go next?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Somewhere. Watching a game (live or on tv with friends), attending the symphony, wandering the city, enjoying a terrible movie, eating BBQ, chilling with the neighbors in the driveway, playing midnight bingo.

Who knows where I will be, but I will be doing something.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I've never been snowboarding. (Just tried skiing recently! Fun, but lots of falling!)

Ice skating scares me.

I haven't seen Episode I or II of Star Wars.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You like adventure!!! I'm always looking to try new experiences, eat new foods and travel to new places. Let's go do something!