Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

homeonthehill

63 F Richmond, CA

My Details

Last Online
Aug 21
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other
Sign
Virgo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm independent, smart, funny, upbeat, energetic, a great cook with a fairly irreverent sense of humor. I have no children – married late and widowed early. But I would welcome a partner with kids. I have a happy, full life with wonderful friends, but I miss the company and companionship of a man – both emotionally and physically.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Still working hard, commute to SF every day to a job that is….well…challenging. It’s not what I spent most of my career doing, but financially necessary now and it’s providing great material for a novel if I ever decide to become a writer. I live in the Richmond hills in a house that is an ongoing project with a big yard that I love. I accidentally have cats. They showed up and wouldn’t leave. But I also love dogs – and they love me.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Being a good friend, making a great meal out of whatever is in the kitchen, finding humor in the darkest situations, forging ahead, singing along.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I’m fun to be with.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Way too much to note but: Musically I’m still rooted back a few decades, a child of the 60s (which didn’t end until the 70s) I love rock and roll, blues, old country, bluegrass and singer-songwriters like John Prine and Tom Waits. I also love old standards; the music of the 30s and 40s, Ella Fitzgerald and Billie Holiday. Theatre: pretty much anything. Films: Hitchcock, Woody Allen, Scorsese…and there have been some great films in the last two years: American Hustle, Philomena, Dallas Buyer Club, Beasts of the Southern Wild, Argo, Moonrise Kingdom. And Zero Dark Thirty was amazing. Books: I always have a pile on my bed – an eclectic mix. Favorites over the years range from Steinbeck to Jane Austen to Robertson Davies and mystery writers like Elizabeth George. Now I’m reading Carlos Perez-Reverte.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My family, who are also my friends
My friends, who are also my family
Good food and drink
The arts – music and theatre
Regular trips to New York
Hot bubble baths
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How I can reorganize my life to work less, make more money, find time to do more theatre, listen to more music, travel, spend more time in my garden and renovate my house. Ideas are welcome.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
It varies…sometimes out with friends, sometimes in bed early with a book. But, whether alone or not, I always celebrate getting to the weekend.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have no idea....I'm pretty open when you get to know me.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 53–69
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are excited about what might lie ahead.