Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


40 Chicago, IL Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 26–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Sep 25
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Working on Ph.D program
Has dogs and likes cats
English (Fluently), French (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a very passionate person about life and in the things I do. I feel that way about education, work, playing guitar, softball and especially the person I'm with.

Time is your most valuable possession, so it's important to savor all of life's moments - like graduating, playing a show, smelling flowers, enjoying a soaring bird or helping a lady cross the street.

Combine that passion with a splash of creativity and life's whims and you have a pretty good formula, I think, for happiness in life. And that's what it's all about right? ;)

I am passionate in life, creative, and spontaneous.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I was a doctoral student (Phd) in International Relations. That's been put on hold. Currently I own my own tech business doing web development for a Chicago cultural site.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
*Playing guitar
*Having fun
*An intellectual conversation
*Being a good friend
*Frisbee golf
*Being passionate
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My smile and the fact I like to have fun. Also people notice my curly hair. And sometimes they notice my beagle (at the expense of me, of course) ;)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Kerouac, Confederacy of Dunces. Political and current events Books. I read a lot of these.

My favorite movies are Singles, The Usual Suspects, Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas, Forgetting Sarah Marshall.

TV: I don't really watch a lot of TV, but... The Office, The Wonder Years, Entourage, and lots of 80's dramas.

I like most kinds of music. Pearl Jam, Led Zeppelin, Blues, Jazz, Funk, Acoustic Guitar, Folk, Mediterranean/Spanish Flamenco, Indian/Sitar music, grunge.

I love Indian and Thai food. Also French, Mexican, Spanish, German, Mediterranean, Breakfast. I like cooking too.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
*Good food
*Good Conversation
*My beagle
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I spent a lot of time thinking about politics and the way the world works and ways to improve it. That starts with me, of course, so I try to develop ways to better myself through education and an array of skills.

Which leads me to think about my career and my life's direction. Also included is music and writing ... ways to express the way I feel and care.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Depends on the time of the year and mood ;)

*At the bar
*Just hanging out.
*Road Trip
*Riding the motorcycle
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have a hard time walking in a straight line...
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you have similar interests in life.
If you enjoy having fun in life
If you enjoy music
If you'd like to have a good conversation.