Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


30 New Haven, CT Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 25–39
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 5:02am
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Mostly vegetarian
Atheism, and very serious about it
Graduated from Ph.D program
Science / Engineering
Likes dogs and likes cats
English (Fluently), C++ (Okay), Spanish (Okay), Chinese (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I could be summarized as an introverted, cardigan-wearing, bike-nerd scientist with an unusual interest in flowers, books, and board games. A hermit with social tendencies. Elitist academic asshole who can identify NPR hosts by voice; ASMR encourager. An asocial anchorite. A derelict bookworm. CT by weekday, often in Brooklyn by weekend.

More concisely, here's a list of personal keywords to expedite your browsing, because really, who has time for this?
bikes, photography, natural history, plants, board games, books, bookish, the books, atheism, travel, watercolor, ink, open source, linux, evolution, ecology, conservation, volition, morality, accordion, Mandarin, perfumes/scents, Socotra, frankincense, New Yorker.

Shamelessly, I photograph flowers:
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Living out a carefully devised scheme to travel the world on someone else's dime, or rather, it's usually the government's dime, so I suppose in a sense you're likely helping to pay my way.

Made an impression collecting flowers, now turning it into a professional gig. Landed at Yale, formerly in Chicago. I study plant sex. A voyeur of flowers and humblebees.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Self-aggrandizement and modesty, simultaneously.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
An unspeakable unapproachable air.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Bougie Crit films: Kurosawa, Woody Allen, Bergman, Truffaut.
Documentaries: Burden of Dreams, The Act of Killing, Hoop Dreams.
Now I mostly watch whatever comes up on mubi. Seriously, check out mubi.

Music, lately: Vladimir Martynov, Nico Muhly, Missy Mazzoli, Laurie Spiegel, Nadia Sirota, Sharon van Etten...
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I'm not really all that attached.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I should go out more.
Overthrowing the Ornitharchy.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Undecided. You can usually find me out on a Tuesday, though.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I live by my own clock -- which is to say, I sleep at odd hours, work for absurd stretches of time, and rarely align my schedule with a typical day/night regime that would bring me into contact with others...

I'm an addict for niche market perfumes. I tend towards unique and minimalist scents. A few notes done exceptionally well. Lately I'm more into incense -- you could say I'm incensed for it :/ I make my own concoctions from raw woods, waxes, resins, herbs and extracts. Don't worry, I'm not a wiccan.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
weirdo seeks weirdo.