Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

homopuppy

30 F Portland, OR

My Details

Last Online
Jul 15
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Gemini, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Job
Banking / Finance
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English, French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I love Portland. I grew up in Las Vegas but Portland is my home. I think that the rain is well worth the beautiful green forests of Oregon and I don't have any desire to live anywhere else.

I live in NW Portland with my amazing dog, Lola. I love running and trail running with her - especially in the fall! I love to plan outdoor adventures for her and myself. There are so many nearby places to explore.

I started rock climbing in June of 2012 and fell in love with the sport. I top-rope and lead climb but I do not boulder (mainly due to my high level of clumsiness which pretty much guarantees injury every time I try). I'm an annual member at PRG. I love the climbing community and have met some incredibly amazing people at my gym who are dear friends to me now. I'm always looking for some new climbing partners.

I really love sports and being active. I'm thankful for the experiences I had growing up playing basketball and other organized sports. I think the best spectator sport is football - GO SEAHAWKS! Locally, I really like to attend Winterhawks games.

I'm very compulsive and have a short attention span. When any particular topic interests me I absorb myself in it until the next whim takes hold. I've started to tire of this personality trait and I'm trying to find more balance. I think I've come a long way in the past few years. Running helps. Lola helps. Maturing helps.
What I’m doing with my life
Full-time career with Prometheus Real Estate Group with an unfinished degree in Electrical Engineering and Physics. I have a successful career with my company but, if the opportunity arises, I'd be interested in moving to a position more on the technical side - operations analyst, applications services, IT, pricing analyst, etc.
The first things people usually notice about me
My hair and height. I will never forget that I have a lot of hair and that I'm tall thanks to the astuteness of strangers.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I absolutely love books. I read mostly fiction but do enjoy sprinkling in non-fiction books. What I read depends on my mood which isn't always discernible until I'm at least 50 pages into a book. Consequently I have a pile of books that are half-read but then still a larger pile of those that are read and beautifully worn in. If I had to pick a favorite book it would be Catch-22.

I like movies and shows that entertain and do not use recycled humor and ideas. I'm a sucker for a good documentary or indie film. My all-time favorite movie is North by Northwest. I prefer to watch TV when I'm in the shower because I'm a really good multi-tasker. Some shows I like are Game of Thrones, Louie, Archer, Mad Men, Mythbusters, and the Planet Earth and like series.

I love Lebanese food. Tabouli has been a staple of my Thanksgiving (favorite holiday!) dinner my whole life. I also love garlic and onions. I was vegan for a year up until recently.
The six things I could never do without
My dog, running, books, math, laughter, and men with beards.
On a typical Friday night I am
It depends on the week and what's going on in Portland. If a particular event interests me then I'm all for it. I have great friends and there always seems to be something fun to do or explore if that's what I'm feeling up to. if If it has been a crazy week at work then I might just watch a movie at home and catch up on some needed sleep.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm introverted. I definitely need my alone time in order to recharge. I need regular physical activity to feel mentally whole. I don't function well with less than 8 hours of sleep for more than a couple of nights in a row.

In relationships I'm also known for random, silly, giggly, excited fits of energy. I love to laugh and get excited pretty easily.

I'm incredibly impulsive.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 28–38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You're a smart, nice, and genuine person. This is first and foremost.

The following are bonus points:
You're tall (6'0"+) I've dated guys 5'11 and shorter and, well, it just doesn't work.
You're funny.
You're active and outdoorsy.
You can teach me something new.
You can build things.
You're a climber.
You love to read.
You like dogs (especially golden retrievers).
You have great beard-growing potential.
You're a nerd. <3