Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

hooleeah

45 Jamaica Plain, MA Woman

Woman

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 36–50
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 4:17pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body type
Athletic
Diet
Strictly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Income
Status
Single
Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Revamping this thing...in perpetuity.

We'll see how it goes.

I'm a city girl who once was a park ranger in New Mexico and in Alaska...(really!)
I'm a wise-cracking, relentlessly honest, loyal, generous person who is also somewhat of a misanthrope. I love animals more than people and the misunderstood animals are my favorites.

I'm looking for a partner. Someone who enjoys life, has humor, is active, seeks adventure (not danger) and knows himself. I'm pretty content, not looking for someone to "complete" me, so the reverse would be good, too. I have a dog (a chihuahua) and a cat, so tolerance of animals (at the very least) is a must.

I'm an artist.
I'm a teacher.
I'm a volunteer (at the animal shelter).
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Mostly teaching and making art, but when I have time, money, etc, I like to get out of Dodge. I love a good road trip, solo or with company. If I can, I like to get further afield.

Planning a study abroad program for this summer in Iceland. My favorite place. Should be fun as hell!

Also, yoga...lots of yoga!
And tennis, too.
And knitting...this winter has been perfect for that
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
head stands
creative problem solving
trying new things
taking a chance
meaning what I say
saying what I mean
making delicious vegetarian food
eating said food
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
If it's warm outside, my tattoos (half of one leg is covered).

If it's cold, probably that I'm wearing a coat on top of a down vest, on top of a sweater, on top of a shirt (or two)...I get cold...it gets cold here. Sometimes I wear mittens on top of gloves!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Films: Harod and Maude, Cool Hand Luke, The Deer Hunter, There Will Be Blood, Adaptation, Walkabout, Style Wars (the 80s documentary), The Shining, Young Frankenstein, Constant Gardener, Half Nelson, La Jetee, Rushmore, Gerry, eXistenZ.

I have a weakness for John Cusak in the 80s...is that SO wrong?!

Books: A Clockwork Orange, The Brief Wonderous Life of Oscar Wao, Geek Love, The Fortress of Solitude, Animal Farm, The Stranger, The Grapes of Wrath, The Bone People, The Namesake, The Beans of Egypt Maine, The Marriage Plot, In the Heart of the Sea, The Road, The Sun also Rises, Beet Queen, and all things DAVID SEDARIS!

I've watched The Wire (twice), Downton Abbey, The Mind of a Chef, Top of the Lake. Also, Arrested Development, The West Wing, The Leftovers, Game of Thrones, Buffy the Vampire Slayer and Freaks and Geeks.

As far as music, currently: the XX, Sam Cooke, Bon Iver, Sufjan Stevens, Amy Winehouse (Frank, in particular), Pixies, Magnetic Fields, The Clash, Neil Young, The Police, Marvin Gaye, Elliott Smith, Roxy Music, Wu Tang Clan, Biggie Smalls, Nate Dogg, The Strokes (first two albums, at least), Talking Heads, Eric B. and Rakim, Kraftwerk, Elvis Costello and Neutral Milk Hotel.

I love spicy food and am quite adventurous even though I am vegetarian. I love fresh fruit, especially peaches, cantaloupe and cherries.

Also been listening to some podcasts:
Here's the thing, Serial, The Moth, Invisibilia and, of course, This American Life.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
sunshine in the winter (all seasons, really)
yoga
friends + pets
new adventures
art + music + film
a good night's sleep followed by a strong cup of coffee
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What my next adventure will be and who will come along.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Either doing yoga and having dinner with friends
or doing yoga
or having dinner with friends.

Sometimes there's an art opening or something, too.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm 45...wait, that's already up there?!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're curious...have a question...know the answer...

Your interests are piqued