Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

hopincar

57 M Cleveland, OH

My Details

Last Online
Aug 28
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Christianity
Sign
Libra, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Banking / Finance
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English, French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am 57 and while I don't claim to look years younger than my age, I feel good about my age and that I am healthy and active.

I'm not looking for a woman who is years younger than me to boost my ego that I still have it. Rather, I really like to talk, and I like to talk with a woman who has experiences similar to mine in the sense of a shared common history of being born in the 1950's or 1960's. That's not to say that I want someone who is exactly my age, but I'm not looking for a 30 or 40 year old either, and truth be told, they're not emailing me anyway.

I'm currently pursuing turning things I like to do into things that make money. I used to be a corporate person, but I haven't been that for more than a few years. It's not that I am totally against that, but I am not interested in some position where I have to get the consensus of co-workers, committees, or an incompetent boss. For that reason, I have chosen to find my own way. It hasn't been easy, and I think it won't be for some time to come. I'm ok with it, but I understand if you're not.
...
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Fixing things... houses, cars, and things that go in houses. I also have a talent for repurposing thrown out items in new usable ways. Waste not, want not. I love finding value in things where no one else has

I have an artist's eye.

I'm really good with people one on one. I like to talk and get past the superficial stuff as soon as possible. I'm looking for friends not acquaintances. Ultimately, I am looking for just one.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I can change subjects really fast, and I am an open book if I decide I want to share with you.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
My favorite book would have to be Walden by Henry David Thoreau which I have read at least three times. Self-reliance and being aware of life all around you.

I also really like "The Prophet" by Khahil Gilbran.

As a kid, my favorite movie was "The Sound of Music". I refer to this because in 1965 when my mother took me to see it, I was transfixed on the screen at the beauty of a much bigger world than I knew. From the moment I heard and saw Julie Andrews sing and dance high in those mountains, in what I thought was the most beautiful place in the world, I thought, wow, why do we live in Salem, Ohio?

Another movie that I really like and have an emotional response is October Sky. It's a movie about four West Virginia high school students who become interested in rockets after Russia launched Sputnik and all of America became obsessed with beating the Russians into space with a man. Uh, they beat us...

It's the story about a coal miner's son and his relationship with his somewhat cold father. At any rate, this damn movie always brings a tear to my eye.

I listen to WETA (classical) about 24 hours a day because it's civil, adult, beautiful, and doesn't interfere with what I am doing. Actually, I have it on for the cat and dog when I'm gone all day. At other times, I listen to the 90's and 80's music with a dose of the classic rock from the 70's. I'm probably a little stuck in the 80's though... the Cure, New Order, Kraftwerk. etc. For the night, I like new age... Patrick O'Hearn, music that turns my attention to the special person I think about meeting and sharing the night with.

Update... I turned off the classical last spring and now listen to modern pop. When winter's here, I'll go back into my classical cave for a few months.

I like all good food made with purpose, passion and care.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
A warm house in winter... the fireplace on a winter's night
a cup of good coffee in the morning with milk and sugar
a hot shower
a clean bed with nice pillows and warm blankets
Diet Coke
my brothers
Hobbies
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
that it's time for me to find happiness with just one special person who is ready for sharing our life together. I think alot about how I want to spend the rest of my life with someone who is fun, loving, loyal, and dedicated to our shared dreams. If that's naive, only the naive need apply.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
thinking Friday night doesn't mean the same thing that it meant to me when I was 25.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I miss the kiss of that one special person who knows me as well as I know her.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 47–59
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want a partner in life and want to build a shared history. You think it would be cool to plant a peach tree in our yard and watch it mature and produce fruit in our yard.