Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

horspiste

49 M Montreal, Quebec, CA

My Details

Last Online
Jul 23
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aquarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Job
Management
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I like stepping out of my comfort zone and seek a like-minded partner-lover-friend to live life to the fullest, explore, learn, discover, travel, touch, taste, smell, feel ...

I'm curious, open-minded, affectionate and I like to tease!
What I’m doing with my life
Enjoying it! I have structured my life in a way that enable me to have the time I want to enjoy it and explore the things I want to explore.

In 2011, I traveled solo for most of the year and in 2012, I have settled again in Montreal.

Since then I have done mostly short trips, Ski trip to the Alps, Turkey, Gastronomy trip to Chicago, Ecuador, Crete ...

There are so many things that interest me, that I want to learn or experiment with, that, although I have lots of free time, I never seem to get bored.

A few things keep me busy: Dancing Rueda and Biodanza, yoga, light hiking, cooking, reading and, from time to time, a little bit of Improv.

I have pretty much gone to the end of my drive to do big solo no-where trips so, from now on, I'll mostly be looking at shorter trips if I do them solo. That does not exclude the possibility of doing a long trip with someone I love but while great, this is optionnal, not mandatory.

My last trip had me stop in Lyon, Berlin (what a great city!) and then I spent two weeks discovering beautiful Crete.
I’m really good at
I love trying and learning new things, pushing myself to get out of my comfort zone.

I have a certain fondness for some adventure sports like canyoning kayak. In the water, I am very happy, thus I love snorkeling and sailing.

Having taken lots of cooking classes, both here and while traveling, I am a pretty good cook altough I am much better at cooking special meals for the pleasure of my guests than the daily stuff. There is something about breadmaking that has a special attraction for me.

I'm a not too bad salsa dancer but what I like the most is dancing casino rueda (also called cuban salsa in a rueda).

I have a gift for technology.
The first things people usually notice about me
I look much younger than my age. While this was more like a curse in my teens and early twenties, I kind of like it now. ;-)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I read a lot of fiction, especially Science Fiction, techno thrillers,fantasy and historical novels.

My favorite movies would be Last of the Mohicans and Le temps des gitans. I think that the most interesting movie I have seen in a while is La Piel que Habito.

I try to keep up with some TV series that I like: BreakingBad (of which some episodes are amongst the best tv I have ever watched) Dexter Trueblood Game of Thrones and Fringe. Last year I have discovered Homeland (wow!) and I liked Borgen (really good).

Food is passion for me. I love trying new food, sampling street food, taking cooking classes and trying new restaurants. I once particpated in a cooking party in Istanbul and I liked it.

I have a special fondness for the food from the following countries: Thailand, Mexico, France, Spain and Turkey.

I like playing various boardgames from Agricola to Scrabble.

I love TED, enough to attend conferences and, now, to get the live feed at home and share it with friends.

I love organizing events like murder mysteries dinners, halloween parties, ... and it would be fantastic to do that as a team.

My taste for music is quite diversified but I currently have a special fondness for electronic music which I have recently rediscovered.
The six things I could never do without
Hugs and human contact.
My iPhone (or a way to connect to the Internet, doing without the Internet would require some adaptation)
My passport.
A kindle or books.
Anything else, mostly, can be procured on-site. Less is more.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Getting ready for Burning Man. This include training myself on solar energy.

I am very interested in trends and new technologies that empower individuals to innovate or express themselves, like personal manufacturing, 3d printing and the renaissance of hobby electronics.
On a typical Friday night I am
Having dinner with friends, doing an activity or just home reading or catching up on a tv serie.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Wouldn't you like to know? But if we meet, I'm willing to be very open and transparent. What about you?
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 35–50
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You're curious and feel we'd enjoy getting to know each other.

You don't smoke!