Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

hotchocolatefan

29 M Stanford, CA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–36
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Oct 17
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Student
Income
$40,000–$50,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, C++ (Fluently), French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I like learning and experiencing new things. I'll try just about anything once, and if I like it, I'll try to stick with it as long as I'm enjoying it. I enjoy hiking, traveling (especially to Asia/Europe), cooking, and a martial arts form called Aikido. I find it fairly easy to get along with people and am pretty talkative, especially with people with common interests.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I graduated from Caltech and am about to finish my PhD at Stanford in Computer Science. I'll probably still be in the bay area for a while working at Google/Khan Academy/Facebook/Microsoft (undecided). Long-term I'll likely either be working in the CS industry or a CS professor.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Solving problems is probably my most general-purpose skill, whether the problems be social, mental, academic, or otherwise. Admittedly, perseverance might be the primary reason I tend to usually end up solving most problems I decide to tackle, but I like to think I've gotten better at it over the decades.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My left and right eyes have different focal planes which gives me either a "zoned out","deep concentration", or "really sleepy" look.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
In general I read, watch, or listen to anything that I find intellectually challenging or stimulating. I like pondering the ethical gray areas often explored in modern fiction, meditating on the many possible futures of humans in the world/galaxy, and enjoy the occasional giant ship battle in a space opera or the clash of fantastical armies.

I read a lot sci-fi / fantasy. I follow a significant number of authors that thankfully keep me entertained. Some of my favorite authors/series are Song of Fire and Ice, The Culture Series (Iain M. Banks), The Way of Kings, Harry Potter, The Deathgate Cycle, The Wheel of Time, The Sword of Truth, The Warded Man, Dune, and the list continues. Along these lines I also enjoy webcomics like The Phoenix Requiem and MSPaint Adventures.

I watch most of the TV series that might often be associated with geek culture; i.e. Star Trek TNG, Farscape, Futurama, Game of Thrones, Battlestar Galactica, SG-1, Kings, and I crave anything by Joss Whedon like Firefly and Dollhouse. I also watch animes that align with my interests like Fullmetal Alchemist, Gankutsuoh, and Now and Then, Here and There.

I'm usually listening to music whenever I'm on a computer, but I don't have strong preferences one way or the other. I'm a fan of artists like Florence +The Machine and Imogen Heap.

I cook a lot of food, tending towards culinary challenging dishes. When I go out for food I go for things that I find very hard to cook myself, typically because they require very long marinating or simmering times (I'm not a very patient person when it comes to tasty things.)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Friends and things to do with them
2. Dogs (unconditional love and friendship is a hard thing to match)
3. Unsolved (and nearly impossible) problems; I'm a researcher at heart
4. Outdoors (if I'm not within 500 feet of a computer, it's probably because I'm out hiking somewhere.)
5. Science (computers, medicine, transportation)
6. Geek-culture media (books, board games, sci-fi series, etc.)
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Usually hanging out with friends. Typical activities might be some mix of cooking, board and card games (of any type), watching movies or TV series, or playing video games. When I'm not hanging out with friends I like to listen to music, read wikipedia, or go for walks around my apartment.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I don't like bars or clubs.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You have ever run out of places to put new books.