Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

hotspacho

28 M Somerville, MA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 5:38am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Aries
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I grew up in the SF Bay Area and went to undergrad in LA. I decided to move out East for graduate school because I really liked the program and enjoy living in new cities (I like traveling and exploring uncharted territories). Science is my passion but I believe that maintaining a creative edge is critical to research success. I currently water that plant by DJ-ing and photography as side hobbies. In any given week, you might find me giving a presentation on my research in a room full of academics... or running around like a free spirit child at a music festival >:) (Tomorrowworld was my last one and Coachella is an annual staple)
What I’m doing with my life
I'm in a PhD program doing biomedical research.
I’m really good at
Science. I'm a firm believer that you can do anything you set your mind to and are passionate about.

Fitness. Right now, I find time for weight lifting, biking and basketball. The gym is my haven from lab. Previously, I've enjoyed wrestling, lacrosse, muay thai, brazilian jiu-jitsu, and snowboarding.

I reference things a lot. It's like "Standing on the shoulders of giants." Or "Bad artists copy. Good artists steal."

Taking an espresso shot and going to bed.

This thing's been going around recently: http://www.businessinsider.com/the-gselevator-guide-to-being-a-man-2013-9
I'd say my favorite is "Measure yourself only against your previous self."
I'd say my weakness is "Avoid that “last” whiskey. You’ve probably had enough." Know your weaknesses. :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My house is littered with Cell and Nature Methods mags. I'm sort of nerdy. My dream is to publish one of those artsy Cell cover articles one day. I'm sort of artsy.

I watch more sports than movies and shows. I rep my Bay teams (Niners, Warriors, Sharks, Giants) but support Boston when it doesn't conflict.

I'm a sucker for beats.. my roots are in hip hop ("delivered in the perfect pitch, because hip hop is all in my genes/jeans, the pattern is seen in every stitch." - gza) but I spin more electronic nowadays. After a recent tour of Berlin nightlife, I'm currently on an underground tech / deep house binge if I was to pick today's favorite genre.

I have a penchant for sushi and fish fillet. I am a frequenter of a nearby local fish market and typically roll my own sushi and sear the rest of the purchase. I could probably eat sashimi all day, err day.
The six things I could never do without
chicken.pot.pie(x2) [a joke from: http://i.qkme.me/EG.jpg]
...
but really:
friends&family.whiskey.espresso.gym.music.camera
I spend a lot of time thinking about
the genome and neurons. It's my research.
On a typical Friday night I am
taking a break from science.. drinking whiskey out on the town with friends or working on my creative interests i.e. music and photography.. but still drinking whiskey.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
It's fun to do bad things. -L Milton
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 20–31
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you want siri to cancel golf today (I don't actually have siri or play golf - it's a reference to an old Samuel Jackson iPhone commercial: http://youtu.be/ZyqUECRodxU; which also contains my username). just message me... life's too short to not be able to walk up to anyone at a bar and say hi.