Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

houseboy22

52 M North Reading, MA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 41–54
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 5:12pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Taurus
Education
Dropped out of university
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
"I'm a man. I'm a man who discovered the wheel, and built the Eiffel Tower out of metal... and brawn. That's what kind of man I am."~ Ron Burgundy

OK, first things first: I am not a "houseboy" in the literal sense of the word(not that there's anything wrong with that;-). See that quote up there^^^? Yeah... sorry to disappoint if that's what you were looking for. I am lots of other great things, though! Read on if you're still with me...

This is really long, and I'm working on editing it down to be a bit more manageable, feel free to skim, there won't be a quiz at the end or anything...

I was fortunate enough to be able to buy a house when the market tanked a few years ago. It's in a beautiful location about 18 miles north of Boston. Of course, it was a complete fixer-upper, but as the Realtors say, "Location...." I'm doing all the work myself (with a few exceptions), and I'm roughly half-way done at this point (not that you're ever really done...but, you know...). The neighbors think what I've finished is amazing...I think so too, but for some reason it seems like less of a big deal to me. I'm just happy to have a beautiful place to call home...Sometimes I wonder if I bit off more than I could chew, or it feels like I have... Slow and steady, right?

Even though the house project has been somewhat all consuming at times, I'm getting to a place where life is returning back to some semblance of normalcy (whatever "normal" is, I guess that's subjective), so I do like to get out and about whenever I can to hang out with friends, or see a show... if there is something fun going on I'm always up for it(which is probably part of the reason the house has taken so long!).

I adore my two (not so) little girlies, they're 15 and 17 now. They're happy, healthy, well adjusted and bright, and they love me too, and think I'm the coolest... A few more years and they'll be young adults with lives of their own, which is kind of mind blowing in itself!

I love all things outdoors ( I love being outside!) , making/creating/fixing things, listening to/playing music, hiking/walking, rowing, bike riding, a good movie, laughing... I'm perfectly happy with my own company, but it would be good to find someone cool and nice to hang out on the dock with, or go for row boat rides for sunsets, and coffee in the mornings;-)

I was born and raised in NW Pennsylvania, so I'm not a total city guy. I moved here on a wing and a prayer with hopes to have some success playing music (and I did get to do some very cool things, but I'm not playing at the moment) and have been living here in MA for almost 25 years now, and working at the same job for the last 15, so I think I'm fairly well planted here at this point. Boston has been good to me, though. I love it here, and can't think of any other place I would rather call home.

I'm 175# or so and yes, I really am 5'10". I've been fortunate to be born with good genes, and be in good shape and good health. (it's all good!;-))

Not watching much in the way of television these days, But I do love a good movie (OK with foreign/subtitles, too. In fact some of the best films I've seen have been foreign films) and I have box sets of some of my favorite TV shows to watch when I'm in the mood. I'm also not a huge spectator sports fan as a rule. I still enjoy watching football occasionally, or when Boston teams are in the playoffs.

I have the (possibly misguided) notion that the amount of BS you have to deal with in life is directly proportionate to the amount of BS you dish out. So I really try not to be assy, in the sincere desire that it won't come back around. It seems to work pretty well... my tolerance is pretty low for that kind of thing anyway.

One thing I absolutely believe in is your right (and mine!) to want whatever or whomever you desire. If I fit that, woohoo! If not, hey... so it goes. Thanks for stopping by, and best wishes that you find what you are looking for!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Hanging out, hanging in, Tidying up. Having fun when I should be working... Taking improv comedy classes!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Being humble... whatever it is I'm good at, I do it very well. And although I can't be absolutely positive, I'm pretty sure you'll be happy I do the things I do well...as well as I do them!
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
The cut of my jib...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I read a fair amount, mostly non fiction, but I'm fascinated by what makes people tick. I also have subscriptions to the Atlantic Monthly, The Week, and National Geographic, and read The Raw Story, Alternet, Crooks and Liars (and a few others) on line.

"Waiting For Guffman", "Best In Show", "High Fidelity", The Big Lebowski"- Meet the Parents/Fockers, Most anything by Will Farrell. Christopher Walken makes any movie
better...Anything that makes me laugh, really. the list is really too long to write/post.If it's good, I'll probably like /enjoy it, and I'm open to watching just about anything(even the Romantic comedies and chick flicks my daughters watch...some of them are actually pretty good! )

I like most genres of music, except new country, and I haven't heard much hip-hop that really trips my trigger. I think it'd be pretty safe to say I like a little of everything, but not a lot of
any one thing (with a few exceptions). I tend to
get off most on upbeat guitar type rock and
roll(not metal), more happy sounding than dark
or morose. It's all about the groove/what moves
me... I go through phases of listening to NPR(love the Moth, Radiolab and This American Life), music, or nothing, depending on where my head is at the time. I love WJIB!

Favorite local bands: Muck and the Mires, Frank Morey
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
hope
music
laughter
fun
peace of mind
A decent job ( gotta pay the bills... And have some fun!)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
whatever comes to mind...
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
"Sittin' here la-la, waitin' for my ya-ya, uh-huh..."
Every other Friday hangin with my little chicklets, other than that I can't think of anything too typical. Sometimes it's nice to just unwind from the week, sometimes I head out with friends, usually to see bands play or a comedy show.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm much more handsome and charming in person;-). I get choked up sometimes watching chick flicks with my girls...
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're a nice balance of city and country (but don't listen to modern country music) , you'd like to go for a row boat ride, or ice skating...You know how to have fun (in whatever form that may take) You have a keen sense of which battles are worth fighting, and maybe more importantly, which ones aren't.... If the idea of sitting around the fire pit on a chilly night, or sitting on the dock watching the sunset has at least as much appeal as sitting around a TV. You know what it takes to be happy, and live in that place for the most part...or if you just wanted to talk...that where it all starts, right?