Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

howawkward

28 Lexington, KY Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Everyone
  • Ages 27–36
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 4:20pm
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
Asian, White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Strictly other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Thai (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a fiction writer who travels a lot.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I recently finished my MFA in creative writing. I'm dayjobbing it to keep up that pesky writing habit, and I'm the fiction editor for a small press on the side.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
analyzing fictive worlds, baking, cracking jokes, backseat pumpkin carving, telling people the Good News about Buffy, planning vacations, opening tin cans with just a knife, procrastinating.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I'm really passionate about fiction. Some authors whose work I really admire right now are A.L. Kennedy, Chris Adrian, Jackie Kay, Christie Hodgen, Flannery O'Connor, Jeffrey Eugenides, Vladimir Nabokov, and Kazuo Ishiguro.

I also love the movies: going out to them, staying in for them, whatever. I like a wide range from romantic to action, drama to comedy. Some favorites include Trainspotting, Velvet Goldmine, The Princess Bride, Hot Fuzz, Billy Elliot, Inglourious Basterds, Harold & Kumar, The Royal Tenenbaums, The Breakfast Club, Ferris Bueller's Day Off, Love Actually, and various superhero movies.

I'm also into a lot of TV. Some favorites are Buffy the Vampire Slayer and Angel the Series, BBC Sherlock, Luther, In the Flesh, Arrested Development, Community, House, American Horror Story, Spartacus, Battlestar Galactica, and Star Trek.

My favorite band right now: The National.

My favorite cuisines are Thai, Indian, Middle Eastern, Khmer, Japanese, and anything with pumpkin in it. I'm also always up for breakfast for dinner.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My amazing friends, family and mentors, all over the United States and the world.
Great storytelling, whether it's in books or comics or films or TV or at parties or around the campfire.
My computer, which holds my entire life, with access to the internet.
My own kitchen and the freedom to create whatever I want in it.
Chocolate, let's not lie.
Floss.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Stories. Books. Movies. TV. The sociocultural implications therein. Buffy. Sherlock Holmes. Gluten. Writing.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
At home working hard or hardly working. If I'm very very lucky, I'm hanging out with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am gluten intolerant. It's not really a secret, but now you know. I cook and bake a lot from scratch to get around it.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to start an actual conversation.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!