Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

htodd

50 M Portland, OR

My Details

Last Online
Aug 25
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Desperately
Drugs
Never
Religion
Buddhism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Japanese (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I really wonder why the site matches me up with people who would have no interest in going out with me. I understand that 90% of the the people are undateable (me included) but still. Why match me up with women looking for women? I suspect the people running the matching are doing their work while drunk, which is how I usually run my web sites as well.

I haven't ever broken up with someone for poor writing skills, but I'd certainly consider it. Poor spelling annoys me too. I'm not sure why but it's probably the same reason I yell at kids to get the hell off my lawn.

Oh, and about camping, if I wanted to sleep on rocks with a stick up my ass, I'd probably be doing it at home where I have a hot shower and central heat available.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Getting up, going to work, coming home, going to the gym, coming home again. I'd really like to change that, but it's not likely.

I'm watching movies that fell of the intarweb onto my hard drive. Somehow I've picked a lot of crap movies. Soon I'll be reading all the mysteries I've collected as well. My Kindle appears to be collecting dust.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Getting up, going to work, going to the gym, coming home. Tech support, if my friends and sister calling from all over the country are any indication, though I seem to fix the computers of others while breaking my own. Working on the house if total time is any indication (not too good if skill or final outcome is the measure).
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My smile? I've been told I have nice legs, too.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I like reading mysteries and I think my favorite book is The Risk Pool by Richard Russo. I've read The Shipping News a bunch of times but I can't find it right now.

In movies I mostly like comedies and the kind where things blow up (I am a guy after all). I think there's enough suffering in the world without watching it on screen, though I've watched it on screen as well.

My iPod sounds like a gay disco, or a gym (which also sounds like a gay disco, if you ask me) so my musical tastes are suspect. Sometimes I also like bluegrass, so there's no accounting for taste.

I'm beginning to find that garlic doesn't like me too much, though I like it a lot. Kind of reminds me of the girls I liked as I was growing up. I like Japanese food, which is good since I eat a lot of it. And Mexican food as there's a plethora of it around where I work. And I have an unhealthy desire for cheeseburgers.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Earth, Wind, Fire. Counting. Coffee. Pork. My Mac. A sense of humor.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Pulled pork or brisket barbecue. Omelettes. Cheeseburgers. Assorted electronic geekery. Currently thinking about continuing with house renovations.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Recovering from the work week watching TV shows I missed earlier in the week.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I think I'm shrinking and I'm not lying about my height.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 35–48
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
it isn't the voices in your head telling you to message me.